F1: HRT Absent From 2013 FIA Entry List

Formula One racing’s governing body, the FIA, has published the entry list for the 2013 FIA Formula One World Championship. It features 11 teams, with HRT missing from the line-up.

HRT owners Thesan Capital made it known publically last month that they were looking for a buyer for the Spanish team, who joined the grid in 2010 along with Caterham and Marussia, and whose future now looks uncertain.

The rest of the entry list is as expected. Several drivers who have been confirmed by their respective 2013 teams are absent, thought to be because their car numbers are yet to be finalised.

Those drivers are Nico Hulkenberg and Esteban Gutierrez at Sauber, Jean-Eric Vergne and Daniel Ricciardo at Toro Rosso, Charles Pic at Caterham and Timo Glock at Marussia.

The FIA entry list in full:
1 Sebastian Vettel, Red Bull
2 Mark Webber, Red Bull
3 Fernando Alonso, Ferrari
4 Felipe Massa, Ferrari
5 Jenson Button, McLaren
6 Sergio Perez, McLaren
7 Kimi Raikkonen, Lotus
8 TBA, Lotus
9 Nico Rosberg, Mercedes
10 Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
11 TBA, Sauber
12 TBA, Sauber
14 TBA, Force India
15 TBA, Force India
16 Pastor Maldonado, Williams
17 Valtteri Bottas, Williams
18 TBA, Toro Rosso
19 TBA, Toro Rosso
20 TBA, Caterham
21 TBA, Caterham
22 TBA, Marussia
23 TBA, Marussia

Written By: F1.com




Racing News Network Website Racing News Network Facebook Racing News Network Twitter Racing News Network Instagram Racing News Network GooglePlus Racing News Network Pinterest Racing News Network Tumblr Racing News Network StumbleUpon