Daytona Practice Times 2014 NASCAR Cup Series

NASCAR Daytona Practice Times 2014 ( Jamie McMurray )

NASCAR Cup Series Daytona Practice Times 2014

See the full Daytona Practice Times 2014 sheet below.

Jamie McMurray leads the Daytona Practice Times 2014 following today’s session. Practice had an extra bit of importance today as qualifying tomorrow has a chance of getting rained out. If that’s the case both pole and pit selection will default to practice times.


It was a bit of a cat and mouse game at Daytona International Speedway. Drivers separated into groups of 6 or more and attempted to set fast time as a group. The idea was to sneak in behind another group and let the lead group pull your group around the track. Then, as soon as you set your time, break apart to dismantle the times of the group trailing yours. Some drivers have mixed feelings on the new style of qualifying at Daytona.


Daytona Practice Times 2014

1 Jamie McMurray Joplin, Missouri Chevrolet CESSNA Felix Sabates
2 Brad Keselowski Rochester Hills, Michigan Ford Alliance Truck Parts Roger Penske
3 Austin Dillon Welcome, North Carolina Chevrolet Bass Pro / NRA Museum Richard Childress
4 Kevin Harvick Bakersfield, California Chevrolet Budweiser Folds of Honor Tony Stewart
5 Kasey Kahne Enumclaw, Washington Chevrolet Farmer’s Insurance/GI Jobs Linda Hendrick
7 Michael Annett Des Moines, Iowa Chevrolet Pilot / Flying J Chevrolet Tommy Baldwin Jr
9 Marcos Ambrose Launceston, Australia Ford DEWALT-Wounded Warrior Project Richard Petty
10 Danica Patrick Roscoe, Illinois Chevrolet Florida Lottery / GoDaddy Tony Stewart
11 Denny Hamlin Chesterfield, Virginia Toyota FedEx Ground J.D. Gibbs
13 Casey Mears Bakersfield, California Chevrolet No. 13 GEICO Chevrolet SS Bob Germain
14 Tony Stewart Columbus, Indiana Chevrolet Bass Pro Shops / Ducks Unlimited Margaret Haas
15 Clint Bowyer Emporia, Kansas Toyota RK Motors Charlotte Rob Kauffman
16 Greg Biffle Vancouver, Washington Ford 3M Stars & Stripes Ford Fusion Jack Roush
17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr Olive Branch, Mississippi Ford Cargill Winn-Dixie Ford Fusion John Henry
18 Kyle Busch Las Vegas, Nevada Toyota Interstate Batteries Joe Gibbs
20 Matt Kenseth Cambridge, Wisconsin Toyota Home Depot Husky Joe Gibbs
21 Trevor Bayne Knoxville, Tennessee Ford Motorcraft / Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center Glen Wood
22 Joey Logano Middletown, Connecticut Ford Shell Pennzoil Walter Czarnecki
23 Alex Bowman Tucson, Arizona Toyota Dr. Pepper Toyota Camry Ron Devine
24 Jeff Gordon Vallejo, California Chevrolet Pepsi REAL.BIG.SUMMER Rick Hendrick
26 Cole Whitt Alpine, California Toyota Al’s Liner/Scorpion Window Film Toyota Anthony Marlowe
27 Paul Menard Eau Claire, Wisconsin Chevrolet Splash / Menards Richard Childress
29 Joe Nemechek Lakeland, Florida Toyota ToyotaCare Robby Benton
31 Ryan Newman South Bend, Indiana Chevrolet WIX Filters Richard Childress
32 Terry Labonte Corpus Christi, Texas Ford C&J Energy Services Frank Stoddard Jr
33 Bobby Labonte Corpus Christi, Texas Chevrolet Thunder Coal Joe Falk
34 David Ragan Unadilla, Georgia Ford Farm Rich Bob Jenkins
36 Reed Sorenson Peachtree City, Georgia Chevrolet Golden Corral Allan Heinke
38 David Gilliland Riverside, California Ford Love’s Travel Stops Brad Jenkins
40 Landon Cassill Fairfax, Iowa Chevrolet Newtown Building Supplies Mike Hillman Sr.
41 Kurt Busch Las Vegas, Nevada Chevrolet Haas Automation Gene Haas
42 Kyle Larson Elk Grove, California Chevrolet Target Chip Ganassi
43 Aric Almirola Tampa, Florida Ford United States Air Force Richard Petty
47 AJ Allmendinger Los Gatos, California Chevrolet Scott Products Tad Geschickter
48 Jimmie Johnson El Cajon, California Chevrolet Lowe’s Patriotic Jeff Gordon
51 Justin Allgaier Riverton, Illinois Chevrolet AccuDoc Solutions Harry Scott Jr.
55 Brian Vickers Thomasville, North Carolina Toyota Aaron’s/FSU National Championship Michael Waltrip
66 Michael Waltrip Owensboro, Kentucky Toyota Jay Robinson
78 Martin Truex Jr Mayetta, New Jersey Chevrolet Furniture Row Barney Visser
83 Ryan Truex Mayetta, New Jersey Toyota VooDoo BBQ/Armed Forces Motorsports Ron Devine
88 Dale Earnhardt Jr Kannapolis, North Carolina Chevrolet National Guard Rick Hendrick
95 Michael McDowell Glendale, Arizona Ford JPO Absorbents Bob Leavine
98 Josh Wise Riverside, California Ford Charlie Crist For Florida Mike Curb
99 Carl Edwards Columbia, Missouri Ford Subway Jack Roush

Source: NASCAR