IndyCar Pocono Results 2014

IndyCar Pocono Results 2014 ( Juan Pablo Montoya )

IndyCar Pocono Results 2014

IndyCar Pocono Results 2014 led by Juan Pablo Montoya after 500 miles. Damage to the front wing didn’t matter as the former F1 driver drove to victory.

Drivers went an Indycar record 158 laps without a caution. A record for any 500 mile race in the Verizon IndyCar Series. However, Graham Rahal spun exiting turn 2. He came close to destroying a car in the outside wall be barely grazed it. The car just spun, original thoughts from the team was that the engine blew.

Juan Pablo Montoya was going for the lead with 30 to go. As he made a move around Will Power his left front end plate dragged the bumper of Power. That ripped it off and sent it flying. Power looked to struggle after the incident. However, it might have been an advantage to Montoya as he immediately pulled a gap to the field.

Will Power soon after received a black flag for blocking his teammate. A drive through penalty, damaging his race. “get your head on straight” was the call to Power from the pit box.

Late green flag pit stops shook up the front of the field a bit. Drivers losing and gaining on the in and out laps with the draft.

Tony Kanaan tried to skip the final pit stop. The crew thought he would be about 2 laps short. The fuel alarm came on in the car at lap 4. He was forced to pit and give the lead back to Juan Pablo Montoya and picked up his 15th IndyCar win.

It 3rd fastest IndyCar race of all time at 202.402 mph average.

Author: Racing News Network


IndyCar Pocono Results 2014

Pos. Car # Driver Laps Running / Reason Out
1 2 Juan Pablo Montoya 200 Running
2 3 Helio Castroneves 200 Running
3 34 Carlos Munoz (R) 200 Running
4 8 Ryan Briscoe 200 Running
5 9 Scott Dixon 200 Running
6 77 Simon Pagenaud 200 Running
7 7 Mikhail Aleshin (R) 200 Running
8 67 Josef Newgarden 200 Running
9 25 Marco Andretti 200 Running
10 12 Will Power 200 Running
11 10 Tony Kanaan 200 Running
12 27 James Hinchcliffe 199 Running
13 20 Ed Carpenter 199 Running
14 19 Justin Wilson 199 Running
15 17 Sebastian Saavedra 199 Running
16 11 Sebastien Bourdais 199 Running
17 83 Charlie Kimball 198 Running
18 28 Ryan Hunter-Reay 181 Running
19 15 Graham Rahal 157 Electrical
20 18 Carlos Huertas (R) 89 Electrical
21 14 Takuma Sato 25 Electrical
22 98 Jack Hawksworth (R) 0 DNS