2014 Chase Drivers List

2014 Chase Drivers in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

2014 Chase Drivers in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Dale JrThe 2014 Chase Drivers list came all the way down to the final race at Richmond International Raceway. A caution in the final laps could have changed everything. Drivers knew that heading into the event.

Brad Keselowski dominated the race at Richmond International Raceway.

However, eyes were diverted to mid pack as drivers fought for the final spot in the chase. Greg Biffle, Clint Bowyer and Kyle Larson were all in contention for the 16th and final spot in the 2014 chase drivers list. None of these drivers picked up a win in the 2014 season.

Clint Bowyer ran the whole race toward the front of the field. Greg Biffle struggled through out the event spending most of the night a lap down to the leader. The majority of the race Greg Biffle and Clint Bowyer were separated by 14 points. A simple flat tire could have upset either’s night.

Kyle Larson bounced around on the leaderboard. At one point he was about to go a lap down. However, after a pit stop he found himself in the front of the field and moving forward.

In the end Greg Biffle picked up the final spot in the chase. The 16th and final spot by a very slim margin.

Brad Keselowski led 383 of the 400 laps at Richmond International Raceway, picking up another win. Giving him 4 wins so far this year, more than any other driver. It was Roger Penske’s 400th win in major motorsports competition.


2014 Chase Drivers List ( NASCAR Cup Series )

1. Brad Keselowski

2. Jeff Gordon

3. Dale Earnhardt Jr

4. Joey Logano

5. jimmie Johnson

6. Kevin Harvick

7. Carl Edwards

8. Kasey Kahne

9. Kyle Busch

10. Denny Hamlin

11. Kurt Busch

12. Aric Almirola

13. AJ Allmendinger

14. Matt Kenseth

15. Ryan Newman

16. Greg Biffle

Source: NASCAR