Kansas Race Results: July 24, 2020 (ARCA Menards Series)

ARCA race results from Kansas Speedway

Tonight, the ARCA Menards Series is set for a late one in Kansas City, Kansas. It’s the Dawn 150 on the 1.5-mile of Kansas Speedway.

View full 2020 Kansas ARCA results below.

Kansas Menu: ARCA
TV/Info | Lineup | Race

The field has been set by owner points. Riley Herbst and Michael Self set the front row. 100 laps of stock car racing are up next.

ARCA Kansas
Race Report

Green flag, Riley Herbst is clear on the outside before turn one. He drops to the bottom and opens the gap in a hurry as Self fights dirty air.

Lap 10, Bret Holmes is stalking race leader Riley Herbst. He’s run him down from over a second back.

Lap 12, Russ Lane gets loose off turn two. He heads toward the infield wall and makes heavy impact. The caution is out and the driver has climbed from the car.

Green, Herbst and Holmes run even into turn one and they nearly rub fenders as they fight for space. Holmes sidedrafts down the back.

Lap 20, Holmes finally clears him on the bottom lane.

Lap 30, Holmes leads Herbst by 3.2 seconds.

Race break 1

Lap 32, the competition caution is out. The field is frozen as the field heads for the pit lane. Michael Self has elected to change a right rear spring during this break, that’s a major change.

Green, Holmes leads into turn turn one. Herbst and Cory Heim run side by side for 2nd behind him. Heim takes the 2nd spot on the inside lane.

Lap 38, Drew Dollar and Hailie Deegan rub doors as Dollar gets loose underneath her. They both continue. These two had issues at Kentucky two weeks ago.

Lap 50, Holmes leads Heim by 2 seconds.

Kansas ARCA – Halfway : 1. Bret Holmes; 2. Corey Heim; 3. Ryan Repko; 4. Riley Herbst; 5. Michael Self;

Race break 2

Lap 62, the second competition caution is out.

Green, Holmes is clear by a car length into turn one as Heim spins the tires and falls to 5th. Ryan Repko has climbed to 2nd.

Lap 71, Heim is back on the charge. He drives right by Repko on the outside to reclaim 2nd. Holmes leads by 2 seconds.

Lap 80, Derek Griffith brushes the wall as he gets loose and chases it up the banking, no caution.

10 to go, Holmes leads Heim by 1.7 seconds.

8 to go, Holmes has opened the gap to 8 seconds!

5 to go, Holmes now leads Heim by 11 seconds. Heim has an issue.

2 to go, Heim and Repko rub bumpers for 2nd as the leader drives away.

Bret Holmes wins at Kansas Speedway!

View full ARCA Menards Series results from Kansas Speedway below.

ARCA Race Results
Kansas Speedway
July 24, 2020

Pos | Driver

1. Bret Holmes
2. Ryan Repko
3. Riley Herbst
4. Cory Heim
5. Tanner Gray
6. Michael Self
7. Drew Dollar
8. Derek Griffith
9. Hailie Deegan
10. Thad Moffitt
11. Jason Kitzmiller
12. Eric Caudell
13. Ryan Huff
14. Tyler Hill
15. Con Nicolopoulos
16. Brad Smith
17. Mike Basham
18. Russ Lane


Kansas Speedway | ARCA Racing Series | NASCAR