Charlotte Results: May 26, 2023 (NASCAR Truck Series)

NASCAR race results from Charlotte Motor Speedway

Next up, the NASCAR Truck Series takes the stage in Concord, North Carolina. It’s the North Carolina Education Lottery 200 at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

View Charlotte race results for the NASCAR Truck Series below.

Charlotte Menu
ARCA: Prac / Qual | Race
Truck: Prac/ Qual | Race
Xfinity: Prac / Qual | Race
Cup: Prac / Qual | Race

Charlotte TV Schedule

Tanner Gray and Ty Majeski set the front row. 134 laps of truck racing are up next…

Charlotte Trucks
Stage 1 – Report

Laps: 30 (1-30 / 134)

Green flag, Heim shoves Gray to the lead in turn one. Stewart Friesen gets into the left rear of Christian Eckes and Eckes nearly spins in turn four, no caution.

Lap 3, Armani Williams heads to the pit lane with damage, no caution.

Lap 4, Heim dives inside of Gray into turn one. A lap later, Heim completes the pass for the lead.

Lap 5, Ty Majeski and Tanner Gray bang doors for 2nd. Majeski is loose under him and chasing it up the banking. They both save it.

5 to go in stage one, Carson Hocevar has charged to 2nd and he’s catching the race leader.

1 to go, Heim leads Hocevar by a truck length.

Corey Heim holds him off to win stage one at Charlotte Motor Speedway!

Charlotte Results (Stage 1) : 1. Corey Heim; 2. Carson Hocevar; 3. Dean Thompson; 4. Rajah Caruth; 5. Zane Smith; 6. Ty Majeski; 7. Tanner Gray; 8. Stewart Friesen; 9. David Gilliland; 10. Taylor Gray;

Charlotte Trucks
Stage 2 – Report

Laps: 30 (31-60 / 134)

Green flag on stage two, Heim and Hocevar run side by side for the lead into turn one and off turn two. Heim clears him on the inside in turn four.

Lap 45, Hocevar looks to the outside in turn one. He gets to the right rear of Heim, Hocevar powers by to take the lead away.

Hocevar drives away to win stage two at Charlotte Motor Speedway!

Charlotte Results (Stage 2) : 1. Carson Hocevar; 2. Corey Heim; 3. Dean Thompson; 4. Zane Smith; 5. Stewart Friesen; 6. Taylor Gray; 7. Ben Rhodes; 8. David Gilliland; 9. Nick Sanchez; 10. Christian Eckes;

Charlotte Trucks
Stage 3 – Report

Laps: 74 (61-134 / 134)

Hocevar leads the field to the pit lane. Heim wins the race to the pit exit.

Green flag on stage three, Heim and Hocevar run side by side into turn one. Hocevar runs wide with a truck on his bumper, Heim is clear in turn two.

60 to go, Hocevar looks inside of Heim. He clears him for the race lead!

54 to go, Armani Williams spins off turn four. He spins down the pit lane and makes a heavy impact with the inside pit wall.

Hocevar leads most of the field to the pit lane. Several gamble on two tires. Slow stop for Heim.

Green, Hocevar shoves Rhodes to the lead.

44 to go

44 to go, Zane Smith spins off turn four. He slides across the track and collects Hailie Deegan. The caution is out.

Green, Rhodes gets the jump and he clears Hocevar before turn one. Rhodes throws a block into turn one. Hocevar and Eckes dives under him off turn two. Three wide for the lead into turn three, Rhodes holds them off.

34 to go, Hocevar dives into of Rhodes. Rhodes loses the nose, Hocevar to the lead.

31 to go, Kris Wright and Tyler Ankrum tangle off turn two, caution.

Green, Eckes shoves Rhodes to the lead. Rhodes throws a block into turn one as they run three wide for 2nd. Rhodes leads Eckes into turn three.

Heim takes 2nd away.

18 to go, Corey Heim has closed to the bumper of Rhodes in the battle for the lead. He looks to the inside but can’t complete the pass.

15 to go, Dean Thompson slides Hocevar for 3rd.

4 to go, Rhodes opens the gap.

Ben Rhodes wins at Charlotte Motor Speedway!

Charlotte Motor Speedway Results
May 26, 2023
NASCAR Truck Series

Pos | Driver

1. Ben Rhodes

2. Corey Heim

3. Dean Thompson

4. Carson Hocevar

5. Grant Enfinger

6. Christian Eckes

7. Ty Majeski

8. Matt DiBenedetto

9. Nick Sanchez

10. Taylor Gray

11. Rajah Caruth

12. Matt Crafton

13. Bayley Currey

14. David Gilliland

15. Jake Garcia

16. Chase Purdy

17. Lawless Alan

18. Jack Wood

19. Daniel Dye

20. Colby Howard

21. Bret Holmes

22. Stewart Friesen

23. Zane Smith

24. Tyler Hill

25. Mason Maggio

26. Ryan Vargas

27. Tanner Gray

28. Tyler Ankrum

29. Josh Reaume

30. Matt Mills

31. Spencer Boyd

32. Kris Wright

33. Hailie Deegan

34. Justin Carroll

35. Armani Williams

36. Keith McGee

NASCAR Truck Series
Point Standings


Charlotte Motor Speedway
Video Highlights
May 26, 2023

Charlotte Motor Speedway | NASCAR