Homestead Race Results: June 13, 2020 (NASCAR Xfinity Series)

A thrilling 3-wide battle for the race win; Dale Earnhardt Jr makes his return to the series via Homestead-Miami Speedway

Today, the triple-header race weekend begins in Homestead, FL. The NASCAR Xfinity Series is set for the green at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

View full Homestead Xfinity race results below.

Homestead Menu: NXS
TV/Info | Lineup | Race

Dale Earnhardt Jr has run a NASCAR race is about a year. Today, he returns and he’ll be doing it without practice.

Dale Earnhardt Jr at Homestead-Miami Speedway in the NASCAR Xfinity Series
HOMESTEAD, FLORIDA – JUNE 13: Dale Earnhardt Jr., driver of the #8 Hellmann’s Chevrolet, stands on the grid prior to the NASCAR Xfinity Series Hooters 250 at Homestead-Miami Speedway on June 13, 2020 in Homestead, Florida. (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images)

Troubles ahead of the green flag! Chase Briscoe has dropped tungsten weight on the race track. He’s forced to the pit lane before lap one and will likely be handed a hefty penalty later in the week.

Related: Chase Briscoe drops tungsten on track at Homestead-Miami Speedway

Harrison Burton and Noah Gragson set the front row for the Hooters 250. 167 laps of stock car racing are up next…

Homestead Xfinity Race
Stage 1 – Report

Laps: 40 (1-40 / 167)

Green flag, Gragson leads on the bottom into turn one.

Lap 21, the competition caution is out.

Green, Chastain leads into turn one with a huge push from Austin Cindric.

Ryan Sieg is flying through the field on new tires. This is a bold strategy though as there’s only four sets available today.

Lap 28, Sieg is already on the bumper of the race leader. He drives right by.

Ryan Sieg cruises to the win in stage one.

Hometead Xfinity Results – Stage 1: 1. Ryan Sieg; 2. Ross Chastain; 3. Noah Gragson; 4. Austin Cindric; 5. Alex Labbe; 6. Kyle Weatherman; 7. Dale Earnhardt Jr; 8. Justin Haley; 9. Brandon Jones; 10. Joe Graf Jr;

Homestead Xfinity Race
Stage 2 – Report

Laps: 40 (41-80 / 167)

The field heads to the pit lane. Gragson wins the race to the pit exit. Ryan Sieg’s side skirts are bent skyward agfter the crew jacked up the car.

Green flag on stage two, Gragson and Chastain run even into turn one. They fight for space into turn three and they both get loose. Cindric passes them both to take over the lead.

Lap 53, Dale Earnhardt Jr is on the bumper of Gragson and looking for 3rd. Gragson gets sideways and drags the right rear along the wall. Dale Jr takes that position.

Caution! Brett Moffitt and Vinnie Miller make contact into turn three. Miller cut across the nose of Moffitt and they both crashed.

Green, Chastain leads into turn one. Cindric takes it easy into the corner and crosses under him off the exit of turn two.

Lap 70, Gragson slides Chastain for the lead! He jumps from 4th to 1st but he killed his momentum in the process. Chastain drives by on the outside.

Lap 72, Gragson completes the pass for the lead on the inside!

Noah Gragson wins stage 2 at Homestead-Miami Speedway!

Hometead Xfinity Results – Stage 2: 1. Noah Gragson; 2. Austin Cindric; 3. Ross Chastain; 4. Dale Earnhardt Jr; 5. Brandon Jones; 6. Justin Haley; 7. Harrison Burton; 8. Anthony Alfredo; 9. Ryan Sieg; 10. Justin Allgaier;

Homestead Xfinity Race
Stage 3 – Report

Laps: 87 (81-167 / 167)

Dale Earnhardt Jr wins the race to the pit exit! Gragson was forced to backup in his stall and had a slow stop as a result.

But, the real winner of the stage is Chase Briscoe. He was 6 laps down at the start of the race as the team fixed the tungsten issue. Now, he’s only 1 lap down!

Green flag on stage three, Dale Jr has now help on the outside as Gragson spins the tires behind him. Chastain to the lead on the inside.

Lap 93, Cindric drives it deep into turn three and clears Chastain. Cindric throws a block down the front stretch but he gets loose into turn one and skates up the ban king. Chastain retakes the lead.

Lap 99, Cindric slides Chastain for the lead. Chastain crosses under him to take it right back. Dale Earnhardt Jr is right there with a front row seat of the battle.

Cindric slides him once again, clear. Dale Earnhardt Jr moves in on Chastain as well, Dale JR to 2nd.

61 to go, Gragson to 2nd. He climbs to the bumper of Cindric and drives it deep to the bottom in turn one, clear. Gragson was bouncing off the wall a few laps ago, now he leads.

Lap 115, Allgaier heads for the pit lane under green after contact with the wall.

Pit cycle

46 to go, Austin Cindric heads to the pit lane from 2nd. 45 to go, Gragson pits from the race lead.

Pit Penalties: Ross Chastain and Justin Haley are both hit with an uncontrolled tire penalty.

41 to go, Sieg leads Gragson by 14 seconds. Sieg is the only car that hasn’t hit the pit lane.

30 to go, Gragson has caught Sieg and he drives right by to take the lead.

15 to go, Gragson leads Earnhardt Jr by 7.5 seconds.

7 to go, the caution is out as Ryan Sieg spins through the grass!

The leaders hit the pit lane. Four tires for all and Gragson is off first with Burton off 2nd. Briscoe is back on the lead lap! He’s in 10th but on older tires.

Green, Gragson throws a block on the inside into turn one. With a narrow entry, Gragson washes wide off the corner with no momentum. Burton and Cindric look inside of him off turn two. Cindric runs Gragson wide off turn four, give the momentum to Burton.

Final lap, they run three wide for the win at the flag stand. Burton and Cindric clear Gragson back into turn one. Burton wins the race off turn two as he Cindric runs too high into turn one. Burton throws a block on Cindric into turn three!

Harrison Burton takes the win at Homestead-Miami Speedway!

Homestead-Miami Speedway
Race Results
June 13, 2020
NASCAR Xfinity Series

Pos | Driver

1. Harrison Burton
2. Austin Cindric
3. Noah Gragson
4. Anthony Alfredo
5. Dale Earnhardt Jr
6. Michael Annett
7. Chase Briscoe
8. Brandon Jones
9. Ross Chastain
10. Riley Herbst
11. JJ Yeley
12. Jeremy Clements
13. Justin Haley
14. Brandon Brown
15. Myatt Snider
16. Joe Graf Jr
17. Colby Howard
18. Jesse Little
19. Jeffrey Earnhardt
20. Josh Williams
21. Colin Garrett
22. Stefan Parsons
23. Timmy Hill
24. Bayley Currey
25. Alex Labbe
26. BJ McLeod
27. Matt Mills
28. Ryan Sieg
29. Caesar Bacarella
30. Chad Finchum
31. Tommy Joe Martins
32. Justin Allgaier
33. Kyle Weatherman
34. Vinnie Miller
35. Brett Moffitt
36. Stephen Leicht
37. Kody Vanderwal


Homestead-Miami Speedway | NASCAR