Pocono Race Results: June 26, 2020 (ARCA Menards Series)

ARCA results from Pocono Raceway

Today, the ARCA Menards Series is set for the green flag. The 2.5-mile triangle of Pocono Raceway hosts the General Tire 200.

View 2020 ARCA race results below.

Pocono Menu: ARCA
TV/Info | Lineup | Race

Michael Self and Ty Gibbs set the front row for tonight’s ARCA race.

Race Report

Laps: 80

Green flag, Self gets the jump on the outside and he’s clear by two car lengths onto turn one.

Tanner Gray has been handed a penalty for changing lanes before the start/finish. He’ll serve a pass through.

Lap 2, Thad Moffitt is up in smoke and the caution is out.

Green, Self leads with Ty Gibbs all over his bumper into turn one. Gibbs has a run on Self and they run side by side into turn two.

Lap 9, Both of them loose momentum. Chandler Smith makes it three wide for the lead! Smith to the lead.

Lap 13, Ty Gibbs has a run on Smith and Smith ran wide off turn two. Gibbs to the lead.

Competition caution No. 1

Lap 21, the competition caution is out.

Green, Self drives it deep on the inside into turn one and clears Gibbs to take the lead.

Lap 26, Self runs wide in turn three. Gibbs has a run but Self zig-zags across the front stretch to throw block after block.

Lap 27, Self and Gibbs both get loose off turn one. Gibbs has a run and moves to the lead in turn two.

Lap 33, Sean Corr is slow, no caution.

Lap 39, Tanner Gray gets loose into turn one. He chases it up the banking, catches the wall and the caution is out.

Green, Gibbs leads. Slow restart for Self as they split him on both sides into turn one. Chandler Smith to 2nd.

Competition caution No. 2

Lap 51, the second competition caution is out.

Green, Jason Kitzmiller is around before the start/finish line. He lost it on his own. The caution is out.

Green, Ty Gibbs leads into turn one as they fan out three wide behind him. Sam Mayer to 2nd off turn two.

Lap 64, Sam Mayer is hanging with the race leader of Gibbs. Both of them are driving away from Smith in 3rd.

13 to go, Mayer is fading. Smith has climbed to his bumper. Smith looks to his inside in turn three, Mayer crowds him but Smith completes the pass for 2nd.

10 to go, Gibbs leads Smith by 3 seconds.

Ty Gibbs wins at Pocono Raceway!

Pocono Raceway
Race Results
June 26, 2020
ARCA Menards Series

Pos | Driver

1. Ty Gibbs
2. Chandler Smith
3. Sam Mayer
4. Bret Holmes
5. Michael Self
6. Hailie Deegan
7. Derek Griffith
8. Drew Dollar
9. Ryan Huff
10. Scott Melton
11. Ed Pompa
12. Sean Corr
13. Brad Smith
14. Jason Kitzmiller
15. Tanner Gray
16. Clay Greenfield
17. Russ Lane
18. Don Thompson
19. Tommy Vigh Jr
20. Thad Moffitt


Pocono Raceway | ARCA Racing Series | NASCAR