VIROC Drivers: Entries for All-Star Chili Bowl Nationals race

Here are the 15 of 16 eligible drivers that will run Tuesday’s All-Star race at the Chili Bowl Nationals

It’s the week of the famed Chili Bowl Nationals in Tulsa, Oklahoma. The dirt midget event features six straight days of indoor racing.

On Tuesday night, the 13th addition of the Vacuworx International Race of Champions (VIROC) will take the stage. It’s billed as the all-star event of the Chili Bowl Nationals.

View 2021 VIROC drivers below.

Update: 2021 VIROC race results are in!

The field brings all the champions into one race. It’s the stars from touring sprint car and midget series across the country.

The event takes place just ahead of Tuesday’s preliminary main event and is unrelated to the regular program of the week. It’s a 25 lap race paying $2,500 to win.

Who qualifies for the VIROC race?

Chili Bowl Podiums

VIROC (Top 2)

Chili Bowl Priliminary Feature Winners

World of Outlaws
Series Champion

All-Star Circuit of Champions
Series Champion

ASCS National Tour
Series Champion

USAC National Midget Series
Series Champion

USAC National Sprint Car Series
Series Champion

POWRi National Midget
Series Champion

Related: 2021 Chili Bowl Nationals – Entry List

2021 VIROC Qualifiers

16 drivers are eligible to run the VIROC event:

Kyle Larson
2020 Chili Bowl Winner

Christopher Bell
2017-2019 Chili Bowl Winner

Rico Abreu
2016 Chili Bowl Winner

Spencer Bayston
2018 Chili Bowl (2nd)

Daryn Pittman
2017 Chili Bowl (2nd)

Justin Grant
2019 Chili Bowl (3rd)

Zach Daum
2016 Chili Bowl (3rd)

Brad Sweet
World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series Champion

Aaron Reutzel
ASCoC Champion

Brady Bacon
USAC Sprint Car Champion

Chris Windom
USAC Midget Champion

Jake Neuman
POWRi Midget Champion

Sam Hafertepe Jr
ASCS National Tour Champion

Tanner Thorson
2019 VIROC Winner

Chad Boat
2018 VIROC Winner

Cannon McIntosh
2020 Chili Bowl Preliminary Winner (Monday)

15 of the 16 drivers listed will take part in the VIROC race. Chad Boat is the only driver on the list that doesn’t have a car in the 2021 Chili Bowl Nationals and he will not run the VIROC race.

Sammy Swindell is a five time winner of the Chili Bowl Nationals and a four time winner of the VIROC race. This is the first time in history that he doesn’t qualify for the VIROC portion of the event.

The starting lineup for the VIROC race is set via group qualifying on Tuesday. The top 8 qualifiers are inverted.


Chili Bowl Nationals