411 Motor Speedway Results: October 12, 2021 (Highest track payout)

Dirt late model drivers went bullring dirt racing for the highest winning payout ever at 411 Motor Speedway

Tonight, the gates are open at 411 Motor Speedway. The 3/8-mile dirt track in Seymour, Tennessee is set to pay $20,000 to the feature winner of a Tuesday night show.

View 411 Motor Speedway results below.

Kyle Larson drove to victory lane at the Charlotte ROVAL on Sunday. On Monday and Tuesday he’s been testing the NASCAR Next Gen car on the same track. Now, he’s unloaded the dirt car for some short track racing.

However, Larson missed a transfer spot in his heat race. He’ll be starting toward the back after transferring in through the B Main.

Jonathan Davenport qualified 12th. However, he suffered a flat tire during his run. He was penalized to the tail of his heat but drove it into a transfer spot.

Nick Hoffman was quickest in qualifying without power steering. He then drove to the win in his heat. Hoffman rolls from the pole position in tonight’s feature race. Jimmy Owens completes the front row, a Tennessee lockout.

50 laps of dirt late model racing are up next…

Main Event

Green flag, Owens and Hoffman run side by side into turn one. Owens noses ahead on the outside of turn two.

Lap 2, Tod Hernandez in the wall in turn one, caution.

Green, Owens leads as Hedgecock and Hoffman run side by side for 2nd. Hoffman holds 2nd via the inside lane.

Lap 10, Davenport runs high in turn one and he has a run on Hedgecock off turn two. Davenport crosses under him and slides him into turn three for 4th.

Lap 15, Owens leads Hoffman by 1.5 seconds.

Lap 20, Owens has caught the tail of the field. He slices through them with ease so far.

Lap 25, Kyle Larson is climbing to the front. He’s up to 9th after starting 20th.

Lap 29, Christian Hanger slows with a flat tire, caution.

Green, Owens leads Hoffman into turn one. They tangle inside the top 5 off turn two. Overton jumps on the brakes gets completely sideways but saves it. Everyone is still rolling.

Lap 32, Hedgecock slides Davenport for 4th in turn three. He slides across the nose of Davenport, slight nose damage there.

Lap 34, Eli Beets slows, caution.

Green, Owens leads Hoffman into turn one.

Lap 36, Davenport slides Marlar for 3rd into turn one. Marlar shuts it down with a flat, caution.

Green, Owens leads as Hoffman and Davenport run side by side for 2nd. Davenport hits the cushion and noses ahead off turn two.

5 to go, Owens has opened the gap. However, he’s closing on lap traffic. Hoffman remains on the bumper of Davenport in the battle for 2nd.

Jimmy Owens wins at 411 Motor Speedway!

411 Motor Speedway Results
October 12, 2021

View full results from the Seymour, TN dirt track below.


Hot Laps – Combined: 1. Jimmy Owens (13.255); 2. Brandon Overton (13.277); 3. Jonathan Davenport (13.294); 4. Cory Hedgecock (13.329); 5. Pierce McCarrter (13.469); 6. Jensen Ford; 7. Spencer Hughes; 8. Stormy Scott; 9. Mike Marlar; 10. Ryan King;

11. Eli Beet; 12. Randy Weaver; 13. Chase King; 14. Joseph Joiner; 15. Christian Hanger; 16. Ricky Weiss; 17. Kyle Larson; 18. Michael Lake; 19. Tod Hernandez; 20. Brandon Hardgrove;

21. Matt Tharp; 22. Nick Hoffman; 23. Justin Owens; 24. Steve Smith; 25. Cory Brock; 26. Dalton Cook;


Qualifying – Combined (2 Laps): 1. Nick Hoffman (13.160); 2. Jimmy Owens (13.187); 3. Ryan King (13.270); 4. Jensen Ford (13.278); 5. Stormy Scott (13.278); 6. Brandon Overton; 7. Cory Hedgecock; 8. Pierce McCarter; 9. Ricky Weiss; 10. Eli Beet;

11. Christian Hanger; 12. Jonathan Davenport; 13. Randy Weaver; 14. Spencer Hughes; 15. Joseph Joiner; 16. Kyle Larson; 17. Mike Marlar; 18. Dalton Cook; 19. Matt Tharp; 20. Chase King;

21. Michael Lake; 22. Tod Hernandez; 23. Brandon Hardgrove; 24. Justin Owens; 25. Steve Smith; 26. Cory Brock;

Heat Races

Heat 1 (8 Laps – Top 6 Advance): 1. Nick Hoffman; 2. Cory Hedgecock; 3. Jensen Ford; 4. Eli Beet; 5. Randy Weaver; 6. Tod Hernandez; 7. Kyle Larson; 8. Steve Smith; 9. Matt Tharp;

Heat 2 (8 Laps – Top 6 Advance): 1. Jimmy Owens; 2. Mike Marlar; 3. Stormy Scott; 4. Spencer Hughes; 5. Christian Hanger; 6. Chase King; 7. Pierce McCarter; 8. Cory Brock;

Heat 3 (8 Laps – Top 6 Advance): 1. Brandon Overton; 2. Ricky Weiss; 3. Ryan King; 4. Jonathan Davenport; 5. Dalton Cook; 6. Joseph Joiner; 7. Michael Lake; 8. Justin Owens;

LCQ Races

LCQ 1 (8 Laps – Top 4 Advance): 1. Michael Lake; 2. Kyle Larson; 3. Matt Tharp; 4. Justin Owens; 5. Steve Smith;

Feature Results
411 Motor Speedway
October 12, 2021

(50 Laps – $20,000 to win)

Pos | Driver

1. Jimmy Owens
2. Jonathan Davenport
3. Nick Hoffman
4. Brandon Overton
5. Cory Hedgecock
6. Spencer Hughes
7. Kyle Larson
8. Ricky Weiss
9. Chase King
10. Ryan King
11. Dalton Cook
12. Michael Lake
13. Mike Marlar
14. Eli Beets
15. Christian Hanger
16. Matt Tharp
17. Joseph Joiner
18. Jensen Ford
19. Stormy Scott
20. Randy Weaver
21. Tod Hernandez
22. Justin Owens


411 Motor Speedway