Nashville Results: June 24, 2023 (NASCAR Xfinity Series)

NASCAR race results from Nashville Superspeedway

NASCAR Xfinity Series drivers have the stage in Nashville, Tennessee. The field is on the starting grid for the Tennessee Lottery 250 at Nashville Superspeedway.

View Nashville race results for the NASCAR Xfinity Series below.

Nashville Menu
Truck: Prac/Qual | Race
Xfinity: Prac | Qual | Race
Cup: Prac | Qual | Race

Nashville TV Schedule

Cole Custer and Chandler Smith set the front row. 188 laps of stock car racing are up next…

Nashville Xfinity
Stage 1 – Report

Laps: 45 (1-45 / 188)

Green flag, four cars tangle mid-pack into turn one and the caution is out. Kyle Sieg got loose and spun. He collected Stefan Parson, Ryan Sieg and Justin Allgaier.

Green, Custer is clear before turn one as they run three wide for 2nd behind him. Austin Hill spins into turn three and backs it into the wall! The caution is back out.

Green, Ty Gibbs makes it three wide for the lead into turn one. Custer wins the race off turn two.

Lap 17, Chad Chastain spins and he collects Ryan Ellis. Caution number 3 is out.

Green, Ty Gibbs gets the jump and he runs side by side with Custer for the lead. Gibbs has the momentum via the outside in turn three. Gibbs leads off turn four.

Ty Gibbs drives away to win stage one at Nashville Superspeedway!

Nashville Results (Stage 1) : 1. Ty Gibbs; 2. Cole Custer; 3. AJ Allmendinger; 4. Carson Hocevar; 5. Sammy Smith; 6. Chandler Smith; 7. Riley Herbst; 8. Sam Mayer; 9. John Hunter Nemechek; 10. Parker Kligerman;

Nashville Xfinity
Stage 2 – Report

Laps: 45 (46-90 / 188)

Ty Gibbs leads the field to the pit lane. Austin Hill wins the race to the pit exit after taking just two tires.

Pit Penalty: John Hunter Nemechek drops to the rear as the crew was over the wall too soon.

Green flag on stage two, Hill gets loose on the bottom! He skates up the track and turns Ty Gibbs. Gibbs backs it into the wall and multiple cars pile into him. AJ Allmendinger and Carson Hocevar are collected and the caution is back out. Gibbs and Hocevar are done for the day.

Green, Cole Custer and Sam Mayer run side by side into turn one. Riley Herbst and Sammy Smith nearly spin behind them. Custer wins the wall via the outside lane.

Lap 61, Connor Mosack is loose in the outside lane of turn two! He over corrects and turns right into the wall. The caution is out.

Green, Chandler Smith shoves Sam Mayer into the lead. They form three wide for the lead into turn three. Chandler Smith drives it deep to the bottom in turn one. He completes the pass into turn three, Chandler Smith leads.

Lap 69, Sammy Smith crowds Sheldon Creed into turn one. Creed gets loose on the bottom. He chases it up the banking and collects Sammy Smith. Brandon Jones is collected. The caution is out.

Chandler Smith drives off to win stage two at Nashville Superspeedway!

Nashville Results (Stage 2) : 1. Chandler Smith; 2. Cole Custer; 3. Daniel Hemric; 4. Sam Mayer; 5. Riley Herbst; 6. John Hunter Nemechek; 7. Zane Smith; 8. Josh Berry; 9. Parker Retzlaff; 10. Brett Moffitt;

Nashville Xfinity
Stage 3 – Report

Laps: 98 (91-188 / 188)

Pit Penalty: Riley Herbst drops to the rear for a tire violation.

Green flag on stage three, Chandler Smith leads Cole Custer off turn two.

Lap 104, Parker Kligerman spins off turn four with help from Kaz Grala. He slides through the grass and the caution is out.

Lap 111, Hemric dives inside of Chandler Smith. He rolls the bottom and clears him, Hemric to the lead. Smith fights back to retake the lead.

Lap 126, Nemechek pits under green with a tire issue.

Lap 133, Smith gets loose in turn three. Custer has a run and looks under him. Custer slides him for the lead into turn one but they remain side by side. Smith holds him off with the outside momentum.

Lap 142, AJ Allmendinger is on the move. He’s up to 2nd and he looks inside of Chandler Smith. Allmendinger rolls the inside lane and he’s him, Allmendinger to the lead.

20 to go

20 to go, most of the field has pitted under green. Parker Kligerman is staying out and hoping to mix of the strategy.

13 to go, Allmendinger has run down Kligerman. Allmendinger has much fresher tires, he drives right by and cycles back to the race lead.

5 to go, Chad Chastain spins off turn four and the caution is out.

Cole Custer pits from 2nd. A few others pit as well. Custer will restart 7th.

Green in NASCAR Overtime, herbst pulls out of line to make it three wide for the lead into turn one. Four wide behind them, Chandler Smith runs out of room and spins. The caution is out.

Green in NASCAR Overtime #2, Herbst launches first and he’s forced to check up to fix it. Allmendinger has momentum into turn one. He’s clear by several car lengths off turn two.

AJ Allmendinger wins at Nashville Superspeedway! Several cars crash across the finish line behind him.

Nashville Superspeedway
Race Results
June 24, 2023
NASCAR Xfinity Series

AJ Allmendinger in victory lane - Nashville Superspeedway - NASCAR Xfinity Series
LEBANON, TENNESSEE – JUNE 24: AJ Allmendinger, driver of the #10 Bailey Zimmerman – Religiously Chevrolet, celebrates in victory lane after winning the NASCAR Xfinity Series Tennessee Lottery 250 at Nashville Superspeedway on June 24, 2023 in Lebanon, Tennessee. (Photo by Logan Riely/Getty Images)

Pos | Driver

1. AJ Allmendinger

2. Riley Herbst

3. Sam Mayer

4. Austin Hill

5. Josh Berry

6. John Hunter Nemechek

7. Zane Smith

8. Daniel Hemric

9. Cole Custer

10. Parker Retzlaff

11. Parker Kligerman

12. Chandler Smith

13. Jeb Burton

14. Brett Moffitt

15. Justin Allgaier

16. Kaz Grala

17. Sheldon Creed

18. Kyle Weatherman

19. Ryan Sieg

20. Brennan Poole

21. Joe Graf Jr

22. Jeremy Clements

23. Anthony Alfredo

24. Brandon Jones

25. Kyle Sieg

26. Blaine Perkins

27. Jeffrey Earnhardt

28. Ryan Ellis

29. Chad Chastain

30. David Starr

31. Joey Gase

32. Mason Massey

33. Josh Williams

34. Sammy Smith

35. Connor Mosack

36. Carson Hocevar

37. Ty Gibbs

38. Stefan Parsons

NASCAR Xfinity Series
Point Standings
Chad Chastain, Josh Williams, CJ McLaughlin - Nashville Superspeedway - NASCAR Xfinity Series
LEBANON, TENNESSEE – JUNE 24: Chad Chastain, driver of the #91 Use Your Melon Drive Sober Chevrolet, and Josh Williams, driver of the #92 Dan-O’s Seasoning Chevrolet, and CJ McLaughlin, driver of the #53 Sci-Aps Toyota, race during the NASCAR Xfinity Series Tennessee Lottery 250 at Nashville Superspeedway on June 24, 2023 in Lebanon, Tennessee. (Photo by Logan Riely/Getty Images)

Pos | Driver | Wins | Points | Playoff Points

1. Austin Hill
3 Wins | 18PP

2. John Hunter Nemechek
2 Wins | 14PP

3. Justin Allgaier
1 Win | 9PP

4. Cole Custer
1 Win | 8PP

5. Chandler Smith
1 Win | 7PP

6. Jeb Burton
1 Win | 6PP

7. Sammy Smith
1 Win | 5PP

8. Josh Berry

9. Shendon Creed

10. Sam Mayer

11. Riley Herbst

12. Daniel Hemric

— Playoff Cutline —

13. Parker Kligerman

14. Brandon Jones

15. Brett Moffitt

16. Ryan Sieg

Nashville Superspeedway
Video Highlights
June 24, 2023

Nashville SuperSpeedway | NASCAR