Texas Race Results: October 24, 2020 (NASCAR Xfinity Series)

NASCAR Xfinity Series results from Texas Motor Speedway

Today, the Round of 8 continues for the NASCAR Xfinity Series playoffs. The 1.5-mile of Texas Motor Speedway is set to drop the green flag.

View full 2020 Texas Xfinity results below.

Texas Motor Speedway: Menu
TV/Info | Xfinity Lineup | Xfinity Race | Truck Lineup | Truck Race | Cup Lineup | Cup Race

Chase Briscoe and Justin Haley set the front row. 200 laps of stock car racing are up next…

Texas Xfinity Race
Stage 1 – Report

Laps: 45 (1-45 / 200)

Green flag, Briscoe gets the jump on the inside lane. Jones follows him through turn one and takes over 2nd.

Lap 11, Jeb Burton is around and the caution is out. Alfredo and Burton made contact into turn three.

Green, Briscoe leads into turn one. Jones holds 2nd.

Lap 17, Cindric and Haley trade bumpers inside the top 10, first by Haley and then Cindric returns the favor.

Lap 21, the competition caution is out.

Green, Briscoe and Allgaier run side by side into turn one. Jones makes it three wide as they run wide off turn two. Jones takes the lead by Briscoe hangs onto his right rear. Briscoe fights back on the outside and holds the lead.

Lap 33, Jones works under Briscoe off turn two but he can’t complete the pass. Briscoe run the middle, through the PJ1 and holds him off.

Lap 35

Lap 35, flat right rear for Chase Briscoe! He chases it up the banking in turn three and heads to the pit lane under gree. Brandon Jones is handed the lead.

“It’s broke,” Chase Briscoe states over the radio after fixing the flat tire.

Lap 40, David Starr has dropped fluid on the track and the caution is out. Half the field heads to the pit lane.

— 1 lap shootout to the end of stage one —

Green, Jones checks out into turn one. Allgaier puts the bumper to Ross Chastain for 2nd.

Brandon Jones wins stage 1 at Texas Motor Speedway!

Texas Xfinity Results – Stage 1 : 1. Brandon Jones; 2. Justin Allgaier; 3. Riley Herbst; 4. Jeremy Clements; 5. Ross Chastain; 6. Austin Cindric; 7. Justin Haley; 8. Bayley Currey; 9. Ryan Sieg; 10. Harrison Burton;

Brandon Jones - NASCAR Xfinity Series at Texas Motor Speedway
FORT WORTH, TEXAS – OCTOBER 24: Brandon Jones, driver of the #19 Toyota Service Centers Toyota, and Justin Haley, driver of the #11 LeafFilter Gutter Protection Chevrolet, lead the field during the NASCAR Xfinity Series O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 at Texas Motor Speedway on October 24, 2020 in Fort Worth, Texas. (Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images)

Texas Xfinity Race
Stage 2 – Report

Laps: 45 (46-90 / 200)

Harrison Burton and Noah Gragson lead them to the restart. Jones restarts 19th after a pit stop.

Green flag on stage two, Gragson and Burton run side by side for the lead. They remain side by side for several laps. Burton gets loose into turn three and Gragson takes the lead on the outside lane.

Lap 78, Harrison Burton is stalking Noah Gragson for the race lead. Gragson slips off turn four and Burton pulls even. Gragson holds the lead on the outside lane in turn three.

Lap 82, the leaders race through lap traffic. Gragson is forced to the bottom in turn three but he can’t clear the lap car. Burton stays on the top, takes the lane away and clears Gragson.

Harrison Burton drives off to win stage two at Texas Motor Speedway!

Texas Xfinity Results – Stage 2 : 1. Harrison Burton; 2. Justin Allgaier; 3. Noah Gragson; 4. Michael Annett; 5. Austin Cindric; 6. Anthony Alfredo; 7. Ross Chastain; 8. Riley Herbst; 9. Justin Haley; 10. Brandon Jones;

Texas Xfinity Race
Stage 3 – Report

Laps: 110 (91-200 / 200)

Green flag on stage three, Burton and Allgaier run side by side into turn one. Burton wins the battle on the outside lane.

Burton gets loose. Justin Allgaier retakes the lead and opens the gap.

Lap 107, Burton gets loose off turn four while running 3rd! He spins through the infield grass and the caution is out!

Green, Allgaier and Cindric run side by side into turn one. Allgaier clears him via the inside lane.

Lap 132, Riley Herbst is around off turn two while running 8th! He slides to the inside wall and makes heavy contact. The caution is out.

Pit stops

The field heads to the pit lane. Allgaier is in 1st and off 5th. Jeb Burton and Harrison Burton take no tires and lead them to the restart.

Green, Jeb Burton wins the battle on the outside lane.

59 to go, Chastain is climbing to the front. He looks to the inside of Jeb Burton for the lead. Chastain clears him and takes the race lead.

43 to go, Jeb Burton is in the wall following a flat tire and the caution is out.

Pit stops

Chastain is in 1st and off in 5th. Haley takes no tires, he’s off first.

Green, Chastain takes them three wide into turn one! Chastain leads off turn two. Cindric brushes the wall behind them.

31 to go, Myatt Snider and Joe Graf Jr tangle down the back stretch and the caution is out.

Green, Allgaier gets loose on the bottom. He chases it up the banking and forces Chastain wide! Austin Cindric takes the lead!

They spin behind him! Chastain and Allgaier makes contact and Jones is also collected. The yellow is out, Allgaier heads to the garage.

Green, Cindric and Gragson run even into turn one. Cindric gets loose and runs wide on the outside lane, Gragson takes the lead and Anthony Alfredo holds 2nd.

5 to go, Gragson leads Alfredo by 1 second.

2 to go, Burton clears Alfredo for 2nd.

Final lap, Harrison Burton is making a late race charge toward Gragson. Grahson gets loose off turn four and Burton drives by.

Harrison Burton wins at Texas Motor Speedway!

View full Texas race results below.

Texas Motor Speedway Results
October 24, 2020
NASCAR Xfinity Series

Pos | Driver

1. Harrison Burton
2. Noah Gragson
3. Anthony Alfredo
4. Austin Cindric
5. Brandon Brown
6. Michael Annett
7. Justin Haley
8. Ryan Vargas
9. Josh Williams
10. Tommy Joe Martins
11. Alex Labbe
12. Bayley Currey
13. Matt Mills
14. Brett Moffitt
15. Jesse Little
16. Ross Chastain
17. BJ McLeod
18. Jeffrey Earnhardt
19. Kyle Weatherman
20. CJ McLaughlin
21. Kody Vanderwal
22. Joe Graf Jr
23. Jesse Iwuji
24. Chase Briscoe
25. Brandon Jones
26. Justin Allgaier
27. Jeremy Clements
28. Colby Howard
29. Myatt Snider
30. Jeb Burton
31. Ryan Sieg
32. Riley Herbst
33. Austin Hill
34. Chad Finchum
35. David Starr
36. Timmy Hill

NASCAR Xfinity Series
Playoff Points

After: Texas Motor Speedway – Oct 24, 2020
(Race 2 of 3 – Round of 8)

Pos | Driver | +/1 Cutline | Wins

1. Chase Briscoe
(1 Win)

2. Austin Cindric

3. Justin Allgaier

4. Justin Haley

— Cutline —

5. Brandon Jones

6. Ross Chastain

7. Noah Gragson

8. Ryan Sieg

— Previously Eliminated After Round of 12 —

Brandon Brown
Brandonbilt Motorsports

Harrison Burton
Joe Gibbs Racing

Michael Annett
JR Motorsports

Riley Herbst
Joe Gibbs Racing


Texas Motor Speedway | NASCAR