Miami Race Results: October 22, 2022 (NASCAR Truck Series)

NASCAR race results from the Playoff elimination event at Homestead-Miami Speedway

The NASCAR Truck Series drivers have unloaded in Homestead, Florida. The 1.5-mile of Homestead-Miami Speedway is set to host race three of three in the Round of 8 of the NASCAR Playoffs.

View Miami race results for the NASCAR Truck Series below.

Homestead Menu
Truck: Prac/Qual | Race
Xfinity: Prac/Qual | Race
Cup: Prac/Qual | Race

Homestead-Miami Speedway TV Schedule

8 drivers remain in the playoffs. After this event, the final four will be set with the other four eliminated from the playoffs. This will set the stage for the championship race in Phoenix.

Ben Rhodes and Matt DiBenedetto set the front row. 134 laps of NASCAR truck racing are up next…

Miami Truck Race
Stage 1 – Report

Laps: 30 (1-30 / 134)

Green flag, Chandler Smith dives inside of DiBenedetto at the launch. Smith pulls even with Rhodes into turn one but Rhodes holds him off on the outside lane. Rhodes leads into turn three.

Lap 3, John Hunter Nemechek brushes the wall as they checked up ahead of him, no caution.

Lap 14, Nemechek is in the wall yet again. He has a flat tire, no caution as Nemechek pits under green.

Lap 21, Nemechek is back on the pit lane with yet another flat right rear. Big issues for one of the playoff favorites.

Ben Rhodes drives off to win stage one in Miami!

Homestead Race Results (Stage 1) : 1. Ben Rhodes; 2. Zane Smith; 3. Stewart Friesen; 4. Ty Majeski; 5. Grant Enfinger; 6. Christian Eckes; 7. Chandler Smith; 8. Matt Crafton; 9. Parker Kligerman; 10. Ryan Preece;

Miami Truck Race
Stage 2 – Report

Laps: 30 (31-60 / 134)

Rhodes leads the field to the pit lane. Smith wins the race to the pit exit.

Green flag on stage two, Smuth, Rhodes and Enfinger run three wide for the lead into turn one. Rhodes wins the battle from row two via the outside lane as they roll toward turn three.

Lap 42, Zane Smith dives inside of Rhodes into turn one. They run side by side into turn three. Rhodes runs wide off turn four and he lifts. Zane Smith takes the lead.

Zane Smith wins stage two at Homestead-Miami Speedway!

Homestead Race Results (Stage 2) : 1. Zane Smith; 2. Ty Majeski; 3. Ryan Preece; 4. Ben Rhodes; 5. Stewart Friesen; 6. Christian Eckes; 7. Grant Enfinger; 8. Colby Howard; 9. Corey Heim; 10. Chandler Smith;

Miami Truck Race
Stage 3 – Report

Laps: 74 (61-134 / 134)

Smith leads the field to the pit lane. Ryan Preece wins the race to the pit exit.

Green flag on stage three, Majeski gets the jump on Preece into turn one. Majeski throws a huge block and he takes the lead into turn one.

Lap 80, playoff driver Grant Enfinger brushes the wall while running 6th. He heads to the pit lane under green with a flat tire.

40 to go, green flag pit stops are underway.

36 to go, Majeski pits from the race lead.

30 to go, Majeski cycles back to the lead. Zane Smith trails by 0.8 seconds.

10 to go, Majeski leads Zane Smith by 4 seconds.

Ty Majeski wins at Homestead-Miami Speedway!

Homestead-Miami Speedway
Race Results
October 22, 2022
NASCAR Truck Series

Ty Majeski wins Homestead-Miami Speedway - NASCAR Truck Series
HOMESTEAD, FLORIDA – OCTOBER 22: Christian Eckes, driver of the #98 CMR Construction & Roofing Toyota, takes the checkered flag to win the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Baptist Health 200 at Homestead-Miami Speedway on October 22, 2022 in Homestead, Florida. (Photo by Jared East/Getty Images)

Pos | Driver

1. Ty Majeski
2. Zane Smith
3. Stewart Friesen
4. Ryan Preece
5. Corey Heim
6. Ben Rhodes
7. Christian Eckes
8. Matt Crafton
9. Parker Kligerman
10. Chandler Smith
11. Tyler Ankrum
12. Carson Hocevar
13. Colby Howard
14. Grant Enfinger
15. Derek Kraus
16. Chase Purdy
17. Hailie Deegan
18. Kaz Grala
19. Matt DiBenedetto
20. Timmy Hill
21. Max Gutierrez
22. Blaine Perkins
23. Dean Thompson
24. Brennan Poole
25. Tanner Gray
26. Stefan Parsons
27. Kaden Honeycutt
28. Nick Leitz
29. Tyler Hill
30. Chad Chastain
31. Jack Wood
32. Mason Maggio
33. Bret Holmes
34. Lawless Alan
35. John Hunter Nemechek
36. Spencer Boyd

NASCAR Truck Series
Point Standings

Pos | Driver | Wins | Points

After: Miami – Round of 8 (Race 3 of 3)

1. Ty Majeski
2 Wins (In Round)

2. Zane Smith

3. Chandler Smith

4. Ben Rhodes

— Championship Cutline —

5. Stewart Friesen

6. Christian Eckes

7. Grant Enfinger

8. John Hunter Nemechek

Homestead-Miami Speedway
Video Highlights
October 22, 2022

Homestead-Miami Speedway | NASCAR