Talladega Starting Lineup: April 2021 (NASCAR Cup Series)

NASCAR starting positions for Talladega Superspeedway

This weekend, NASCAR unloads in Talladega, Alabama. The large 2.66-mile oval is set to host the NASCAR Cup Series in the Geico 500.

View 2021 Talladega starting lineup for the NASCAR Cup Series below.

Talladega: Menu
TV | Entries/Info | Talladega iRacing | ARCA Prac | ARCA Lineup | ARCA Race | Xfinity Lineup | Xfinity Race | Cup Lineup | Cup Race

Moments ago, the starting lineup was released. Denny Hamlin will start from the pole position while Joey Logano completes the front row.

How they set the Cup lineup for Talladega Superspeedway

There’s no qualifying or practice sessions this weekend. Instead, the field has been set via a weighted system with multiple factors at play.

NASCAR’s metrics formula for 2021:

25 percent: Driver’s finishing position from the previous race.

25 percent: Car owner’s finishing position from the previous race.

35 percent: Team owner points ranking.

15 percent: Fastest lap from the previous race.

Talladega Supespeedway
Starting Lineup
April 25, 2021
NASCAR Cup Series

Start Pos | Driver | Car | Team | Sponsor

1. Denny Hamlin (No. 11)
Joe Gibbs Racing
FedEx Ground

2. Joey Logano (No. 22)
Team Penske

3. Martin Truex Jr (No. 19)
Joe Gibbs Racing
Bass Pro

4. William Byron (No. 24)
Hendrick Motorsports
Liberty University

5. Alex Bowman (No. 48)
Hendrick Motorsports

6. Christopher Bell (No. 20)
Joe Gibbs Racing

7. Ryan Blaney (No. 12)
Team Penske

8. Chase Elliott (No. 9)
Hendrick Motorsports
NAPA Auto Parts

9. Kyle Busch (No. 18)
Joe Gibbs Racing
Interstate Batteries

10. Brad Keselowski (No. 2)
Money Lion

11. Austin Dillon (No. 3)
Richard Childress Racing
Bass Pro Shops/Tacker Off Road

12. Kyle Larson (No. 5)
Hendrick Motorsports

13. Matt DiBenedetto (No. 21)
Wood Brothers Racing
Motorcraft / Quick Lane

14. Aric Almirola (No. 10)
Stewart-Haas Racing

15. Kurt Busch (No. 1)
Chip Ganassi Racing
Monster Energy

16. Kevin Harvick (No. 4)
Stewart-Haas Racing
Busch Dog Brew

17. Ricky Stenhouse Jr (No. 47)
JTG Daugherty Racing
NOS Energy Drink

18. Ross Chastain (No. 42)
Chip Ganassi Racing

19. Daniel Suarez (No. 99)
Trackhouse Racing

20. Tyler Reddick (No. 8)
Richard Childress Racing

21. Chris Buescher (No. 17)
Roush Fenway Racing

22. Erik Jones (No. 43)
Richard Petty Motorsports
Tuskegg Airman

23. Michael McDowell (No. 34)
Front Row Motorsports
Love’s Travel Stops

24. Bubba Wallace (No. 23)
23XI Racing
Door Dash

25. Chase Briscoe (No. 14)
Stewart-Haas Racing
Rush Truck Centers/Cummins

26. Corey LaJoie (No. 7)
Spire Motorsports

27. Cole Custer (No. 41)
Stewart-Haas Racing

28. Ryan Newman (No. 8)
Roush Fenway Racing

29. Ryan Preece (No. 37)
JTG Daugherty Racing
Kroger / Reese’s

30. Anthony Alfredo (No. 38)
Front Row Motorsports

31. BJ McLeod (No. 78)
Live Fast Motorsports

32. Quin Houff (No. 00)
Starcom Racing

33. Cody Ware (No. 51)
Petty Ware Racing
Nurtec ODT

34. Justin Haley (No. 77)
Spire Motorsports

35. Joey Gase
Rick Ware Racing

36. Josh Bilicki (No. 52)
Rick Ware Racing

37. JJ Yeley (No. 15)
Rick Ware Racing
Arrowhead Brass

38. Kaz Grala (No. 16)
Kaulig Racing

39. Harrison Burton
Gaunt Brothers Racing
DEX IMaging

40. Timmy Hill (No. 66)
Motorsports Business Management
Supreme MTransportation


NASCAR | Talladega Superspeedway