Mid-Ohio Results: July 2, 2023 (Indycar Series)

Indycar results from the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course

The Indycar Series drivers are on the starting grid in Lexington, Ohio. It’s the Hondy Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio.

View Mid-Ohio results for the Indycar Series below.

Colton Herta and Graham Rahal set the front row. 80 laps of open wheel racing are up next…

Simon Pagenaud not cleared to race following crash (Video)

Race Report

Green flag, Herta is clear at the launch. Rahal holds 2nd. Marcus Ericsson and Felix Rosenqvist tangle behind them and the caution is out. Ericsson missed the apex and ran Rosenqvist wide as he jumped over the top of him.

Green, Herta leads Rahal and Kirkwood on the single file restart.

Penalty: Scott McLaughlin has been handed a penalty for blocking. He’s forced to let David Malukas by for 7th.

Lap 19, Kyle Kirkwood and Alex Palou tangle while battling for 3rd. They fight for space, Kirkwood spins after being forced over the curb, no caution.

Lap 27, Herta pits under green from the race lead.

Lap 29, as Rahal exits the pits on cold tires, O’Ward works alongside to take the position. O’Ward started this race toward the tail of the field and that’s a pass for 4th when the pit cycle is complete.

Lap 31, Palou cycles to the race lead. He saved fuel to shorten his pit stop and the No. 10 team has jumped Herta to take the lead away.

Lap 43

Lap 43, Palou leads Herta by 6.2 seconds. He struggles with lap traffic.

Lap 53, Palou pits from the lead. This should be his final stop of the day.

Penalty: Herta will serve a pass-through penalty after speeding on the pit lane.

Lap 57, slow stop for Rahal as the crew struggled to install a new tire.

Lap 64, Palou cycles back to the race lead. Dixon runs 2nd, 12 seconds back.

Alex Palou drives off to win at Mid-Ohio!

Mid-Ohio Results
July 2, 2023
Indycar Series

Pos | Driver

1. Alex Palou

2. Scott Dixon

3. Will Power

4. Christian Lundgaard

5. Scott McLaughlin

6. David Malukas

7. Graham Rahal

8. Pato O’Ward

9. Marcus Armstrong

10. Alexander Rossi

11. Colton Herta

12. Josef Newgarden

13. Romain Grosjean

14. Devlin DeFrancesco

15. Rinus VeeKay

16. Callum Ilott

17. Kyle Kirkwood

18. Jack Harvey

19. Ryan Hunter-Reay

20. Conor Daly

21. Helio Castroneves

22. Sting Ray Robb

23. Agustin Canapino

24. Santino Ferrucci

25. Felix Rosenqvist

26. Benjamin Pderesen

27. Marcus Ericsson

Indycar Series
Point Standings

After 9 of 17 Races

Pos | Driver | Points

1. Alex Palou

2. Scott Dixon

3. Josef Newgarden

4. Marcus Ericsson

5. Pato O’Ward

6. Scott McLaughlin

7. Will Power

8. Alexander Rossi

9. Colton Herta

10. Christian Lundgaard

Video Highlights
July 2, 2023



Mid-Ohio | Indycar