Eldora Truck Race 2014 Entry List

Eldora Truck Race 2014 Entry List

Eldora Truck Race 2014 Entry List 4 Wide SaluteEldora truck race 2014 entry list has been released. See the full Eldora Speedway entry list for the NASCAR Truck Series race posted below.

Three NASCAR Sprint Cup Series regulars, a semi-retired short-track veteran and the underdog darling of last season’s inaugural Mudsummer Classic are scheduled to be back for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series’ second-ever race on dirt at Eldora Speedway next week.

Austin Dillon listed on the Eldora Truck Race 2014 Entry List and will be back to defend his golden shovel victory from 2013 in the second-annual event, scheduled next Wednesday (9 p.m. ET, FOX Sports 1) at the historic half-mile dirt track that Tony Stewart owns in Rossburg, Ohio. He’ll be joined by his brother, Ty Dillon, in a pair of Richard Childress Racing Chevrolets.

Ken Schrader, who won the Keystone Light Pole Award last year to become the oldest pole-winner in a NASCAR national series race, was also listed on the preliminary entry list released Wednesday. He’ll be in solid equipment in the No. 00 Toyota owned by Gene Haas.

Sprint Cup rookie Kyle Larson is also on the Eldora Truck Race 2014 Entry List who dazzled the crowd with his dirt-track savvy in last year’s running. Larson will be back in the No. 32 Turner Scott Motorsports Chevrolet entry for Wednesday’s race.

Sprint Cup rookie Michael Annett is scheduled to make his first truck series start since the 2008 season in a truck owned by NTS Motorsports. He’ll be a teammate to NASCAR Next driver Gray Gaulding and Chase Pistone.

The part-time drivers will try to make progress against a steady cast of Camping World Truck Series regulars, including defending series champion and current points leader Matt Crafton. The list of full-time drivers also includes Norm Benning, who will return after his captivating drive into the main event through the last-chance qualifying race. Benning is listed with a new truck number — No. 6 instead of his traditional No. 57.

NASCAR Next driver Erik Jones, who posted his second career victory in the series’ most recent race at Iowa Speedway, is also on the entry list in the No. 51 Toyota from Kyle Busch Motorsports.


Eldora Truck Race 2014 Entry List

00 Ken Schrader Fenton, Missouri Toyota Federated Auto Parts Gene Haas
0 Ryan Ellis Ashburn, Virginia RAM Koma Unwind Relaxation Drink Kenneth Grimes
02 Tyler Young Midland, Texas Chevrolet Randco/Young’s Building Systems Randy Young
2 Austin Dillon Welcome, North Carolina Chevrolet American Ethanol Richard Childress
3 Ty Dillon Welcome, North Carolina Chevrolet TBD Richard Childress
05 John Wes Townley Watkinsville, Georgia Toyota Zaxby’s Tony Townley
6 Norm Benning Level Green, Pennsylvania Chevrolet TBA Norm Benning
07 Ray Black Jr Palm Coast, Florida Chevrolet TBA Ken Smith
8 John Hunter Nemechek Mooresville, North Carolina Toyota TBD Sidney Mauldin
08 Jimmy Weller III Hubbard, Ohio Chevrolet TBA Bobby Dotter
9 Chase Pistone Cornelius, North Carolina Chevrolet NTS Motorsports Joe Denette
10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Kansas City, Kansas RAM Koma Unwind Relaxation Drink Jennifer Jo Cobb
13 Jeb Burton Halifax, Virginia Toyota Estes-Carolina Nut Company Duke Thorson
14 Michael Annett Des Moines, Iowa Chevrolet TMC Transports Bob Newberry
17 Timothy Peters Providence, North Carolina Toyota Red Horse Racing Tom DeLoach
19 Tyler Reddick Corning, California Ford Broken Bow Records Brad Keselowski
20 Gray Gaulding Colonial Heights, Virginia Chevrolet Gemini Southern Bob Newberry
21 Joey Coulter Miami Springs, Florida Chevrolet TBA Maurice Gallagher Jr.
29 Ryan Blaney High Point, North Carolina Ford Cooper Standard Brad Keselowski
30 Ron Hornaday Jr Palmdale, California Chevrolet Exide Steve Turner
31 Ben Kennedy Daytona Beach, Florida Chevrolet Heater.com Steve Turner
32 Kyle Larson Elk Grove, California Chevrolet Glad Harry Scott Jr.
35 Mason Mingus Brentwood, Tennessee Toyota Call 811 Kevin Cywinski
50 T.J. Bell Reno, Nevada Chevrolet American Linemen Mark Beaver
51 Erik Jones Byron, Michigan Toyota ToyotaCare Kyle Busch
54 Darrell Wallace Jr Mobile, Alabama Toyota ToyotaCare Kyle Busch
63 Jr Heffner Stephentown, New York Chevrolet TBA Mike Mittler
77 German Quiroga Jr Mexico City, Mexico Toyota NET10 Wireless Tom DeLoach
80 Jody Knowles Tryone, Georgia Ford Clayton Signs Trac Y Wallace
88 Matt Crafton Tulare, California Toyota Ideal Door-Menards Rhonda Thorson
98 Johnny Sauter Necedah, Wisconsin Toyota Smokey Mountain-Curb Records Mike Curb
99 Bryan Silas Stuart, Florida Chevrolet TBA Chris Baluch

Source: NASCAR