DIRTcar Summer Nationals Macon Speedway Results

2016 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Macon Speedway Results Topped by Bobby Pierce

MACON, Ill. – July 7, 2016 – Kevin Weaver was poised to win Thursday night at Macon Speedway but bad luck sidelined him, giving red-hot Bobby Pierce another DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory.

Click here to view the 2016 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Schedule


Jason Feger led the feature early with Weaver hot on his tail. Weaver took over the top spot from Feger on lap 25 and led big until mechanical issues sidelined Weaver on lap 38.

Weaver’s bad luck was Pierce’s good luck as inherited the lead and through the remaining laps pulled away from the field.

“That’s what it takes to get this many wins. You’ve got to have luck,” Pierce said. “You can be running first and break like Weaver did. He was super fast tonight. I was just kind of waiting for the track to slick off a little bit. I was just kind of biding my time, but he was really fast. I was going to be pretty worried.”

Feger finished in second with Bob Gardner in third, Chuck Mitchell in fourth and Daryn Klein in fifth.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals returns to action on Friday night at Farmer City Raceway in Farmer City, Ill.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.


2016 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Macon Speedway Results & Stats

Macon, Ill.

A-Main: 1. Bobby Pierce (Oakwood, IL), 2. Jason Feger (Bloomington, IL), 3. Bob Gardner (East Peoria, IL), 4. Chuck Mitchell (Jacksonville, IL), 5. Daryn Klein (Fairview Heights, IL), 6. Ryan Unzicker (El Paso, IL), 7. Brian Diveley (Springfield, IL), 8. Rusty Griffaw (Festus, MO), 9. Joseph Hughs (Springfield, IL), 10. Jake Little (Springfield, IL), 11. Roben Huffman (Clinton, IL), 12. Dean Carpenter (Coldwater, MS), 13. Gordy Gundaker (St Charles, MO), 14. Greg Kimmons (Pleasant Plains, IL), 15. Don Hammer (Clinton, IL), 16. Matt Taylor (Springfield, IL), 17. Danny Smith (Argenta, IL), 18. Kevin Weaver (Gibson City, IL), 19. MCKay Wenger (Fairbury, IL), 20. Timothy Culp (Sheridan, AR), 21. Allen Murray (San Antonio, TX), 22. Jim Black (Bonne Terre, MO), 23. Shannon Babb (Moweaqua, IL). Hard Charger: Jake Little.