Martinsville TV Schedule: June 2020 (NASCAR Week)

NASCAR tv schedule and info for Martinsville Speedway

For the first time, the NASCAR Cup Series is set to run under the lights at Martinsville Speedway.

View the Martinsville Speedway tv schedule below.

2020 Martinsville Menu: NCS
TV/Info/Entries | Lineup | Race

The race at Martinsville Speedway is 500 laps. The night race will once again be held without fans in attendance.

Led lights were installed at Martinsville several years ago. We’ve seen races run long and finish under the lights in the past. But, we’ve technically never seen a full night race at the speedway.

This is a stand-alone Wednesday night Cup Series event on the Virginia short track.

Related: NASCAR schedule released (June-August, 2020)

Martinsville Speedway
TV Schedule

TV Pre-Race: 6:00 p.m. (FS1)
Radio Pre-Race: 6:00 p.m. (MRN)

June 10, 2020
Martisville Speedway
Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500
Stages: 130 / 260 / 500
Time: 7:00 pm | FS1/MRN

New Goodyear tire for Martinsville

Tire Codes: Left-side — D-4948; Right-side — D-4950

Goodyear is bringing a new tire this week. This is the result of a tire test held last year with Ryan Blaney, Clint Bowyer and Paul Menard.

“Originally scheduled for May and now being held in June, ambient temperatures will be warmer, which will help the cars’ ability to lay rubber in the concrete corners,” Greg Stucker, Goodyear’s director of racing stated in a media release.

Even though this race will be held at night, track temperatures should be warmer than what we ‘normally’ have for this event.”

“In addition to the concrete corners, Martinsville’s lack of banking, long straightaways and tight turns combine for the other challenges teams face. Drivers are hard on the brakes entering the corners and hard on the gas exiting, so our constructions have to be very robust in handling those conditions.”

Martinsville Speedway
Entry List
NASCAR Cup Series

Car | Driver | Team

#00 Quin Houff
StarCom Racing

#1 Kurt Busch
Chip Ganassi Racing

#2 Brad Keselowski
Team Penske

#3 Austin Dillon
Richard Childress Racing

#4 Kevin Harvick
Stewart-Haas Racing

#6 Ryan Newman
Roush Fenway Racing

#107 Reed Sorenson
Tommy Baldwin Racing

#8 Tyler Reddick
Richard Childress Racing

#9 Chase Elliott
Hendrick Motorsports

#10 Aric Almirola
Stewart-Haas Racing

#11 Denny Hamlin
Joe Gibbs Racing

#12 Ryan Blaney
Team Penske

#13 Ty Dillon
Germain Racing

#14 Clint Bowyer
Stewart-Haas Racing

#15 Brennan Poole
Premium Motorsports

#17 Chris Buescher
Roush Fenway Racing

#18 Kyle Busch
Joe Gibbs Racing

#19 Martin Truex Jr
Joe Gibbs Racing

#20 Erik Jones
Joe Gibbs Racing

#21 Matt DiBenedetto
Wood Brothers Racing

#22 Joey Logano
Team Penske

#24 William Byron
Hendrick Motorsports

#127 JJ Yeley
Rick Ware Racing

#32 Corey LaJoie
Go Fas Racing

#34 Michael McDowell
Front Row Motorsports

#37 Ryan Preece
JTG Daugherty Racing

#38 John Hunter Nemechek
Front Row Motorsports

#41 Cole Custer
Stewart-Haas Racing

#42 Matt Kenseth
Chip Ganassi Racing

#43 Bubba Wallace
Richard Petty Motorsports

#47 Ricky Stenhouse Jr
JTG Daugherty Racing

#48 Jimmie Johnson
Hendrick Motorsports

#51 Joey Gase
Petty Ware Racing

#53 Garrett Smithley
Rick Ware Racing

#66 Timmy Hill

#77 TBA
Spire Motorsports

#78 BJ McLeod
BJ McLeod Motorsports

#88 Alex Bowman
Hendrick Motorsports

#95 Christopher Bell
Leavine Family Racing

#96 Daniel Suarez
Gaunt Brothers Racing


Martinsville Speedway | NASCAR