Gateway Race Results: August 30, 2020 (NASCAR Truck Series)

NASCAR Truck Series results from WWT Raceway at Gateway

Today, the NASCAR Truck Series takes center stage on a Sunday. WWT Raceway at Gateway is set to host the Carshield 200.

View 2020 Gateway race results below.

NASCAR Weekend: Menu
TV / Info | Xfinity Lineup | Xfinity Race | ARCA Practice / Lineup | ARCA Race | Cup Lineup | Cup Race | Truck Lineup | Truck Race

Zane Smith and Brett Moffitt line up on the front row. 160 laps of truck racing are up next…

Gateway Trucks
Stage 1 – Report

Laps: 55 (1-55 / 160)

Green, Zane Smith gets the jump on Moffitt and he’s clear before turn one.

Lap 28, Johnny Sauter is slow and the crew pushes that machine to the garage.

Lap 45, Todd Gilliland has caught the bumper of the leader. Gilliland runs high in turns three and four to build momentum. He crosses under Smith off turn four. Gilliland completes the pass and takes the lead on the inside.

Todd Gilliland wins stage one at Gateway!

Gateway Results – Stage 1 : 1. Todd Gilliland; 2. Zane Smith; 3. Brett Moffitt; 4. Christian Eckes; 5. Matt Crafton; 6. Sam Mayer; 7. Ben Rhodes; 8. Sheldon Creed; 9. Ty Majeski; 10. Tyler Ankrum;

Gateway Trucks
Stage 2 – Report

Laps: 55 (56-110 / 160)

The field is frozen. Teams are allowed 3 minutes to make adjustments and change tires. This is a new rule.

Green flag on stage two, Gilliland and Smith run side by side in turn one. Gilliland wins the battle off turn two on the outside.

Lap 78, Chandler Smith dives to the inside to make a pass. He gets loose, chases it up the hill, loses it and tags the wall. The caution is out.

Green, Gilliland leads on the outside as they return to turn one.

2 to go in stage two, Raphael Lessard slides Ty Maneski off turn four. Lessard cuts right across his front bumper and Majeski gives him a push all the way down the front stretch. That’s a battle for 9th.

At the front, Todd Gilliland takes the win in stage two!

Gateway Results – Stage 2 : 1. Todd Gilliland; 2. Christian Eckes; 3. Zane Smith; 4. Sam Mayer; 5. Sheldon Creed; 6. Brett Moffitt; 7. Tyler Ankrum; 8. Ben Rhodes; 9. Raphael Lessard; 10. Stewart Friesen;

Gateway Trucks
Stage 3 – Report

Laps: 50 (111-160 / 160)

Green flag on stage three, Eckes drives it deep to the bottom. He slides up and lightly doors Gilliland. They remain side by side for a whole lap. Gilliland holds the spot on the outside.

40 to go, Eckes has a flat tire and he brushes the wall as a result. Eckes to the pits under green.

39 to go, Sheldon Creed has a run on Gilliland down the front stretch. He dives to the inside but he washes up the banking. Creed doors Gilliland and shoves him into the wall.

Sam Mayer moves to the lead.

No caution, Gilliland is dropping through the field with heavy damage.

33 to go, the caution is out as Jennifer Jo Cobb is in the wall after a flat tire.

Green, Mayer and Creed run even into turn one. Meyer runs the extreme high line to build momentum and he clears Creed off turn two.

18 to go, Austin Wayne Self is in the wall. Self is attempting to find Carson Hocevar for retaliation under yellow.

Green, Mayer spins the tires on the outside lane. Sheldon Creed wins the race to turn one on the inside.

11 to go, Moffitt os all over Creed for the lead.

5 to go, Creed has opened the gap.

Sheldon Creed wins at Gateway!

View full WWT Raceway at Gateway results below.

NASCAR Truck Series
Race Results
August 30, 2020

Pos | Driver

1. Sheldon Creed
2. Brett Moffitt
3. Austin Hill
4. Sam Mayer
5. Stewart Friesen
6. Raphael Lessard
7. Zane Smith
8. Grant Enfinger
9. Ty Majeski
10. Tanner Gray
11. Ben Rhodes
12. Tyler Ankrum
13. Derek Kraus
14. Matt Crafton
15. Carson Hocevar
16. Danny Bohn
17. Jordan Anderson
18. Tate Fogleman
19. Clay Greenfield
20. Kyle Donahue
21. Tyler Hill
22. Todd Gilliland
23. Dawson Cram
24. Chandler Smith
25. Spencer Boyd
26. Bryant Barnhill
27. Roger Reuse
28. Natalie Decker
29. Norm Benning
30. Austin Wayne Self
31. Jennifer Jo Cobb
32. Christian Eckes
33. Johnny Sauter

NASCAR Truck Series
Playoff Standings

Pos | Driver | +/- Cutline / Wins | Playoff Points

1. Sheldon Creed
3 Wins | 19PP

2. Zane Smith
2 Wins | 14PP

3. Grant Enfinger
2 Wins | 11PP

4. Austin Hill
1 Win | 7PP

5. Matt Crafton
1 Win | 5PP

6. Brett Moffitt
+118 | 4PP

7. Ben Rhodes

8. Christian Eckes

9. Tyler Ankrum

10. Todd Gilliland
+15 | 2PP

11. Derek Kraus

12. Tanner Gray

13. Raphael Lessard

14. Stewart Friesen


Gateway | NASCAR