Volunteer Speedway Results: December 5, 2020 (Xtreme DIRTcar Series)

Xtreme DIRTcar Series results from The Gap

Today, dirt late models unload in Bulls Gap, Tennessee. Volunteer Speedway is a 4/10-mile clay oval with 32 degrees of banking.

View full Volunteer Speedway results below.

This is the second of six races in the winter mini-series. The races begin in the daylight due to colder temperatures.

Daulton Wilson and Scott Bloomquist set the front row for the main event following the redraw. 40 laps of dirt late model racing are up next…

Main Event

Green flag, Wilson leads on the bottom into turn one. Forrest Trent is around back at the start and Richard Edwards spins to avoid him, caution.

Green, Wilson gets the jump as they run three wide for 2nd into turn one. Bloomquist wins the battle for 2nd on the outside off turn two and he has momentum on Wilson into turn three.

Bloomquist pulls to the right rear of Wilson off turn four, he clears him and takes the lead! Christian Hanger has lost a wheel and the caution is back out.

Green, Bloomquist leads into turn one. Madden takes 3rd and he’s looking for 2nd on the outside of Wilson.

Lap 3, Madden to 2nd. He drops to the bottom and sets sight on Bloomquist. Madden started 6th and he’s flying to the front.

David Yandle has come to a stop on the front stretch and the caution is out.

Green, Bloomquist leads Madden. Bloomquist runs the middle as Madden is glued to the inside wall. Madden is closing.

Lap 8

Lap 8, Madden drives it deep to the bottom in turn one and he runs Bloomquist wide in turn two. Madden wins the race into turn three and takes the lead.

Lap 10, Bloomquist is slow! He heads for the pit lane, no caution.

Lap 15, Madden leads Strickler by 1 second. Strickler has closed the gap significantly.

Lap 18, the caution is out as Shane Bailey comes to a stop on the backstretch.

Green, Madden leads Strickler into turn one.

Lap 24, the caution is back out.

Green, Madden leads as Kyle Strickler and Donald McIntosh battle for 2nd. McIntosh slides Strickler in turn one, Strickler slides him back in turn three. McIntosh crosses under him off turn four and he holds 2nd back into turn one. Madden opens the gap.

7 to go, McIntosh has climbed to within three car lengths of Madden for the race lead! Madden is soon to work lap traffic.

4 to go, Madden quickly works the lap traffic. He opens the gap back up.

Chris Madden wins at Volunteer Speedway!

Volunteer Speedway Results
December 5, 2020
Xtreme DIRTcar Series

View full results from the dirt track in Bulls Gap, TN below.

Hot Laps

Practice (Combined) : 1. Chris Madden (11.856); 2. Daulton Wilson (11.864); 3. Christian Hanger (11.916); 4. Kyle Strickler (11.944); 5. Benji Hicks (12.024); 6. Matthew Nance (12.166); 7. Adam Yarbrough (12.193); 8. Clay Coghlan (12.215); 9. Donald McIntosh (12.217); 10. Trent Ivey (12.441);

11. Forrest Trent; 12. Scott Bloomquist; 13. Jadon Frame; 14. Anthony Sanders; 15. Steve Smith; 16. Rich Bell; 17. John Price; 18. Tim Vance; 19. Shane Bailey; 20. David Yandle; 21. Richard Edwards; 22. Travis Fultz;


Qualifying (2 Laps – Combined) : 1. Daulton Wilson (11.794); 2. Chris Madden (11.854); 3. Kyle Strickler (11.873); 4. Christian Hanger (11.915); 5. Anthony Sanders (11.995); 6. Donald McIntosh (12.041); 7. Jadon Frame (12.070); 8. Benji Hicks (12.091); 9. Scott Bloomquist (12.129); 10. Matthew Nance (12.160);

11. Forrest Trent; 12. Adam Yarbrough; 13. Trent Ivey; 14. David Yandle; 15. Tim Vance; 16. Rich Bell; 17. John Price; 18. Travis Fultz; 19. Shane Bailey; 20. Steve Smith; 21. Richard Edwards; 22. Clay Coghlan;

Heat Races

Heat 1 (8 Laps – All Advance, Top 2 to Redraw) : 1. Daulton Wilson; 2. Christian Hanger; 3. Jadon Frame; 4. Matthew Nance; 5. Trent Ivey; 6. Rich Bell; 7. Shane Bailey; 8. Clay Coghlan;

Heat 2 (8 Laps – All Advance, Top 2 to Redraw) : 1. Chris Madden; 2. Anthony Sanders; 3. Benji Hicks; 4. Forrest Trent; 5. David Yandle; 6. Steve Smith; 7. John Price;

Heat 3 (8 Laps – All Advance, Top 2 to Redraw) : 1. Kyle Strickler; 2. Scott Bloomquist; 3. Donald McIntosh; 4. Adam Yarbrough; 5. Tim Vance; 6. Travis Fultz; 7. Richard Edwards;


Top 2 from each heat draw numbers to set the front three rows in the main event.

Redraw : 1. Daulton Wilson; 2. Scott Bloomquist; 3. Christian Hanger; 4. Kyle Strickler; 5. Anthony Sanders; 6. Chris Madden;

Main Event

40 Laps | $5,000 to win

1. Chris Madden
2. Donald McIntosh
3. Kyle Strickler
4. Benji Hicks
5. Daulton Wilson
6. Trent Ivey
7. Travis Fultz
8. Forrest Trent
9. Anthony Sanders
10. Matthew Nance
11. Rich Bell
12. Adam Yarbrough
13. John Price
14. Tim Vance
15. Jadon Frame
16. Shane Bailey
17. Richard Edwards
18. Scott Bloomquist
19. Steve Smith
20. David Yandle
21. Christian Hanger


DIRTcar | Xtreme DIRTcar Series