SRX TV Schedule: June 2021 (Knoxville Raceway)

Knoxville TV schedule and format change; Scott Bloomquist to make SRX debut

The new SRX Series is back for round two. This week, the new short track series is set to unload on a dirt track for the first time. The half-mile dirt oval of Knoxville Raceway welcomes the Camping World SRX Series in Knoxville, Iowa.

View the SRX tv schedule for Knoxville Raceway.

Knoxville Menu: SRX
TV Schedule / Format / Info | Race

Originally, 100 laps of racing were scheduled for the main event. That has been trimmed to 50 laps. Additionally, heat races have been reduced from 15 minutes to 12 minutes.

New for this week, drivers will run the same colors from week to week. Additionally, the car numbers will be bigger.

Updated SRX Format

Drivers running for points: Earnie Francis Jr, Helio Castroneves, Bill Elliott, Paul Tracy, Tony Stewart, Michael Waltrip, Willy T Ribbs, Bobby Labonte, Tony Kanaan*, Marco Andretti.

*Hailie Deegan will fill in for Tony Kanaan at Knoxville and Slinger.

Invite drivers for Knoxville: Scott Bloomquist, Hailie Deegan, Brian Brown.

Crew chiefs for Knoxville: Pending?

Event Format:
-Heat 1: 12 Min
-Heat 2: 12 Min
-Feature: 50 Laps

In heat races, drivers will take the white flag when the 12 minute timer expires. Only green flag laps count.

Drivers will pull a random draw for their starting positions in heat 1. Finishing positions from heat 1 are then used to invert the field for heat 2. The feature is lined up from points in both heats.

Series points are issued in each heat race as well as the feature.

Knoxville Raceway
TV Schedule

The following includes all on-track action:

June 18, 2021

5:00pm ET
Pit Gates Open

6:45 ET
Draw Closes

7:00pm ET
Drivers Meeting

7:45pm ET
Pace Pro Hot Laps
360 Hot Laps
360 Time Trials

8:30pm ET
Pace Pro Heats (6 Laps)
360 Heats (7 Laps)
Pace Pro Feature (15 Laps)
360 Feature (18 Laps)
Pace Pro Makeup Feature (15 Laps)
360 Makeup Feature (18 Laps)

10:20pm ET
SRX Practice (2 Hours)

June 19, 2021

3:45pm ET
SRX Autograph Session

4:00pm ET
Pit Gate Opens

5:45pm ET
Draw Closes

6:00pm ET
410 Drivers Meeting

6:20pm ET
Engine Heat

6:45pm ET
410 Hot Laps
410 Time Trials

8:00pm-10:00pm ET | (CBS)
SRX Heats
SRX Main Event (50 Laps)

10:01pm ET
Track Prep

11:00pm ET
410 Heats

11:30pm ET
410 Feature (20 Laps)

Knoxville Raceway - SRX Series Drivers
Knoxville Raceway – SRX Series Drivers
Stafford Motor Speedway
Camping World SRX Series
Entry List

Car No | Driver

Scott Bloomquist

Hailie Deegan

Ernie Francis Jr

Helio Castroneves

Bill Elliott

Paul Tracy

Tony Stewart

Michael Waltrip

Willy Ribbs

Bobby LaBonte

Brian Brown

Marco Andretti


SRX Series | Knoxville Raceway