Ken Schrader returns to victory lane (Video)

NASCAR Pinty’s Series results from Ohsweken Speedway

On Monday night, the NASCAR Pinty’s Series unloaded in Ohsweken, Ontario, Canada. The 3/8-mile of Ohsweken Speedway hosted the Freshstone Dirt Classic.

Ken Schrader drove the car to victory.

“I just drove,” Schrader said in Victory Lane. “These guys and Kyle [Steckly] my crew chief gave me an excellent car. They have their act together.”

“My teammate [Lapcevich] and I were working good together and then he got into the lapped car,” Schrader said. “I knew I had to go then. I definitely want to thank [my sponsor] APC for letting us do this. They’re the reason we’re up here.”

The Freshstone Dirt Classic will air via TSN on Saturday, August 19 at 4:30 p.m. ET.

Ohsweken Speedway is set to host night two of the show on Tuesday. The Pinty’s 100 concludes the double-header weekend.

Ken Schrader reflects on the Paul Tracy incident after suspension

Ohsweken Speedway
Freshstone Dirt Classic
Race Results

Pos | Driver

1. Ken Schrader

2. Kevin Lacroix

3. DJ Kennington

4. Treyten Lapevich

5. Marc-Antoine Camirand

6. Stewart Friesen

7. Daniel Bois

8. Thomas Nepveu

9. Alex Guenette

10. Alex Tagliani

11. Andrew Ranger

12. Dave Bailey

13. David Hebert

14. JP Bergeron

15. Brandon Watson

16. LP Dumoulin

17. Dexter Stacey

18. Malcolm Strachan

19. Larry Jackson

20. Aaron Turkey

21. Trevor Monagham

22. Wallace Stacey

23. Mike Goudie

24. Glenn Styres

Ken Schrader comments on the win


Ken Schrader | NASCAR Pinty’s Series | Ohsweken Speedway