DIRTcar Summer Nationals Oakshade Raceway Results

2016 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Oakshade Raceway Results Led by Jason Feger

WAUSEON, Ohio – July 15, 2016 – Jason Feger rebounded Friday night at Oakshade Raceway, beating Ryan Unzicker who get the better of him the night before and claiming his third DIRTcar Summer Nationals win of the season.

Feger started on the outside pole and jumped out to the early lead but Unzicker ran him down and battled past him on lap 15. Feger, not wanting a repeat of the night before at Merritt, wheeled the car into turns one and two on lap 16 and took back the top spot.

Through the remaining distance Feger had his hands full with Unzicker right behind, but this time it was Feger celebrating in victory lane.

“I told him he got his (victory) last night, so he had to share,” Feger said of Unzicker. “I knew the top was good, but it’s just a lot easier to make a mistake up there… I felt like I was better up the track, but I figured, if somebody’s gonna pss me, I’m gonna make them go around me on the outside.”

Points leader Bobby Pierce closed out the night with a third-place finish as he stares at his second straight DIRTcar Summer Nationals title.

“This year, at this race, compared to last year, it’s just completely differet,” Pierce said. “Last year I just remember pacing around, thinking not to make any mistakes. We won by 10 points last year and this year we’ve got a (big) lead so… no pressure.”

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals returns to action on Friday night at Oakshade Speedway in Wauseon, Ohio for the first night of a double-header.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at TheHellTour.com andModifiedNationals.com.


2016 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Oakshade Raceway Results Sheet

Wauseon, Ohio

A-Main: 1. Jason Feger (Bloomington, IL), 2. Ryan Unzicker (El Paso, IL), 3. Bobby Pierce (Oakwood, IL), 4. Jon Henry (Ada, OH), 5. Devin Moran (Dresden, OH), 6. Matt Miller (Findlay, OH), 7. Mike Bores (Bellevue, OH), 8. Devin Shiels (Britton, MI), 9. Rusty Schlenk (Weston, OH), 10. Jeep Van Wormer (Pinconning, MI), 11. Brian Ruhlman (Clarklake, MI), 12. Gordy Gundaker (St Charles, MO), 13. Taylor Scheffler (Waukesha, WI), 14. Mike Benedun (Salem, WV), 15. Casey Noonan (Toledo, OH), 16. Brad Eitniear (Wauseon, OH), 17. Larry Kingseed (Attica, OH), 18. Bob Gardner (East Peoria, IL), 19. Greg Walters (Banks, OR), 20. Nick Kurtz (Greenville, MI), 21. Kent Robinson (Bloomington, IN), 22. Steve Kester (Holland, OH).

Photo: Jim Denhamer