Kansas Race Results: May 6, 2023 (NASCAR Truck Series)

NASCAR race results from Kansas Speedway

Next up, the NASCAR Truck Series takes the stage on a Saturday night in Kansas City, KS. The 1.5-mile of Kansas Speedway is set to the host the Heart of America 200.

View Kansas race results for the NASCAR Truck Series below.

Kansas Menu
ARCA: Prac | Qual | Race
Truck: Prac/Qual | Race
Cup: Odds | Prac/Qual | Race

Kansas TV Schedule

Christian Eckes and Kyle Busch set the front row. 134 laps of truck racing are up next…

Kansas Trucks
Stage 1 – Report

Laps: 30 (1-30 / 134)

Green flag, Eckes is clear by several truck lengths into turn one. They run three wide behind him. Ben Rhodes takes 2nd.

Lap 7, Ben Rhodes has a run on Eckes into turn three. He heads for the bottom and clears him to take the lead away.

Lap 20, Nick Leitz spins on his own off turn two, caution.

Rhodes and many of the leaders head for the pit lane. Zane Smith stays out and Rhodes will restart 9th.

Green with just 2 to go in stage one, Chase Purdy spins the tires on the outside. Zane Smith is clear into turn one. Kyle Busch takes them three wide behind them.

Kyle Busch takes them three wide again into turn three, Busch is up to 2nd.

1 to go, Busch looks to the outside of Smith into turn one. Smith throws a block but he leaves enough room for Busch to stick his nose in their off turn two.

Kyle Busch takes the lead and the stage win at Kansas Speedway!

Kansas Race Results (Stage 1) : 1. Kyle Busch; 2. Ben Rhodes; 3. Zane Smith; 4. Grant Enfinger; 5. Chase Purdy; 6. Rajah Caruth; 7. Tyler Ankrum; 8. Corey Heim; 9. Carson Hocevar; 10. Hailie Deegan;

Kansas Trucks
Stage 2 – Report

Laps: 30 (31-60 / 134)

Green flag on stage two, Rhodes shoves Busch to the lead in turn one. Enfinger runs 2nd off turn two.

Lap 40, Enfinger is all over the bumper of Busch in the battle for the lead. He dives to the inside in turn one and they run even off turn two. Enfinger drives it deep into turn three and Enfinger leads off turn four.

Lap 49, Kris Wright spins through the infield grass, caution.

Enfinger pits from the lead with many others. Majeski stays out as Enfinger restarts in 17th.

Green with 6 to go, Majeski is clear into turn one. Majeski throws a block on Corey Heim into turn three!

5 to go, Heim works inside of Majeski, he drives right by to take the lead. Majeski works back alongside, Majeski retakes the lead.

Kyle Busch tags the wall off turn two, Ben Rhodes drives into the back of him and Rhodes picks up nose damage. No caution as they both keep rolling.

Ty Majeski wins stage two at Kansas Speedway!

Kansas Race Results (Stage 2) : 1. Ty Majeski; 2. Grant Enfinger; 3. Corey Heim; 4. Rajah Caruth; 5. Zane Smith; 6. Christian Eckes; 7. Tyler Ankrum; 8. Chase Purdy; 9. Stewart Friesen; 10. Dean Thompson;

Kansas Trucks
Stage 3 – Report

Laps: 74 (61-134 / 134)

Majeski heads for the pit lane. Enfinger stays out and cycles to the lead.

Green flag on stage three, Ankrum shoves Enfinger to the lead in turn one.

Lap 72, Majeski has a run on Rajah Caruth in a top 5 battle. Caruth throws a block but Majeski is already there. Caruth hooks himself into the outside wall and the caution is out.

Green, Matt DiBenedetto looks inside of Enfinger into turn one. DiBenedetto gets hooked after he throws a late block on Christian Eckes and he’s turned right in front of the field. Chase Purdy, Carson Hocevar, Christian Eckes and Dean Thompson are collected.

Green, Enfinger and Nick Sanchez run side by side into turn one and off turn two. Sanchez leads in turn three. Stewart Friesen drives it deeper and he pulls even off turn four.

48 to go

48 to go, Corey Heim slides Friesen to take the race lead.

43 to go, Kris Wright gets loose into the corner. He over-corrects and slams the outside wall. The caution is out.

Heim leads the field to the pit lane. Zane Smith wins the race to the pit exit.

Green, Zane Smith is clear into turn one. Heim has a run into turn three, Heim slides Smith and Heim leads back to the line.

32 to go, Zane Smith dives under Heim in turn one. They both stall each other out off turn two. Enfinger has a run on both of them, Enfinger to the lead!

15 to go, Enfinger leads Heim by 1.5 seconds.

Grant Enfinger wins at Kansas Speedway!

Kansas Speedway Results
May 6, 2023
NASCAR Truck Series

Grant Enfinger wins at Kansas Speedway - NASCAR Truck Series
KANSAS CITY, KANSAS – MAY 06: Grant Enfinger, driver of the #23 Chevy Military Appreciation Chevrolet, takes the checkered flag to win the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Heart of America 200 at Kansas Speedway on May 06, 2023 in Kansas City, Kansas. (Photo by Jonathan Bachman/Getty Images)

Pos | Driver

1. Grant Enfinger

2. Corey Heim

3. Zane Smith

4. Stewart Friesen

5. Ross Chastain

6. Nick Sanchez

7. Kyle Busch

8. Jake Garcia

9. Taylor Gray

10. Tyler Ankrum

11. Matt Crafton

12. Hailie Deegan

13. Daniel Dye

14. Bret Holmes

15. Toni Breidinger

16. Ben Rhodes

17. Lawless Alan

18. Tanner Gray

19. Johnny Sauter

20. Brennan Poole

21. Nick Leitz

22. Tyler Hill

23. Justin Carroll

24. Josh Reaume

25. Ty Majeski

26. Spencer Boyd

27. Mason Maggio

28. Kris Wright

29. Matt DiBendetto

30. Christian Eckes

31. Carson Hocevar

32. Dean Thompson

33. Chase Purdy

34. Rajah Caruth

35. Colby Howard

36. Tim Viens

NASCAR Truck Series
Point Standings
Grant Enfinger in victory lane at Kansas Speedway - NASCAR Truck Series
KANSAS CITY, KANSAS – MAY 06: Grant Enfinger, driver of the #23 Chevy Military Appreciation Chevrolet, celebrates in victory lane after winning the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Heart of America 200 at Kansas Speedway on May 06, 2023 in Kansas City, Kansas. (Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images)

Pos | Driver | Points | Wins

1. Zane Smith
323 | 2 Wins

2. Ty Majeski

3. Ben Rhodes

4. Corey Heim
276 | 1 Win

5. Grant Enfinger
267 | 1 Win

6. Christian Eckes
241 | 1 Win

7. Matt Crafton

8. Tanner Gray

9. Nick Sanchez

10. Matt DiBenedetto

11. Chase Purdy

12. Stewart Friesen

13. Jake Garcia

14. Tyler Ankrum

15. Hailie Deegan

16. Carson Hocevar
158 | 1 Win

17. Rajah Caruth

18. Colby Howard

19. Kris Wright

20. Daniel Dye

21. Bret Holmes

22. Timmy Hill

23. Taylor Gray

24. Dean Thompson

25. Spencer Boyd

26. Lawless Alan

27. Kaden Honeycutt

28. Mason Massey

29. Josh Reaume

30. Jack Wood

31. Ryan Vargas

32. Bayley Currey

33. William Sawalich

34. Jason White

35. Toni Breidinger

Kansas Speedway
Video Highlights

Kansas TV Schedule: May 2023 (NASCAR)


Kansas Speedway | NASCAR