2015 NASCAR Cup Classic Points Standings – Non Chase

2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Classic Points Standings – Non Chase Points

Who would have won the 2015 NASCAR Cup Series Point Standings without the chase format? We’re taking a look at the 2015 classic NASCAR point standings.

These classic NASCAR point standings listed below just take out the chase and elimination rounds from the picture. They do use the modern points awarding system, meaning basically 1pt per position.

RELATED: 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Champion Kyle Busch (OFFICIAL)

RELATED: Full 2015 NASCAR Cup Series Standings (OFFICIAL)

Many dislike the chase, others love it. As a hypothetical, how would the NASCAR Championship standing have looked without the chase?

2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Classic Points Standings - Non Chase PointsKevin Harvick would have been your 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Champion without the knockout chase format.

Joey Logano would have run a close 2nd to Kevin Harvick. His Penske Racing teammate Brad Keselowski would have run 3rd.

Fan Favorite Dale Earnhardt Jr would have been 4th and Martin Truex Jr would be 5th in the standings. See the partial list of nascar drivers in the non-chase point standings below.

Kyle Busch was of course your actual winner of the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Championship. However, without the knockout style chase he would not have won or come anywhere close due to his injury at Daytona.

After missing the first 1/2 of the racing season it would have been impossible for Kyle Busch to win the championship without the new chase grid format. However, he would have climbed back to a top 2o in the standings, following the classic NASCAR points system.

In fact most of the below Classic Non-Chase 2015 NASCAR Point Standings look very different from the official standings this season. It’s interesting to look at but these standings still mean nothing in the record books.


2015 NASCAR Cup Classic Points Standings Without The Chase Format

1 4 Kevin Harvick 1320
2 22 Joey Logano 1299
3 2 Brad Keselowski 1217
4 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr 1198
5 78 Martin Truex Jr 1164
6 48 Jimmie Johnson 1155
7 11 Denny Hamlin 1117
8 19 Jeff Gordon 1109
9 19 Carl Edwards 1108
10 41 Kurt Busch 1108
11 31 Ryan Newman 1052
12 1 Jamie McMurray 1052
13 20 Matt Kenseth 1046
14 27 Paul Menard 972
15 43 Aric Almirola 940
16 5 Kasey Kahne 939
17 15 Clint Bowyer 891
18 42 Kyle Larson 873
19 16 Greg Biffle 869
20 18 Kyle Busch 863
21 3 Austin Dillon 832
22 47 AJ Allmendinger 760
23 13 Casey Mears 754
24 10 Danica Patrick 716
25 9 Sam Hornish Jr 709



2016: NASCAR Cup Classic Points Standings – Non Chase