2020 Intercontinental Classic invitees for Eldora Speedway

Here are the invites for the World 100 replacement dirt racing event in Ohio

The 50th annual World 100 was scheduled for later this year. However, it has been postponed until 2021.

In it’s place, the Intercontinental Classic will make it’s debut at Eldora Speedway with a $200,000 purse. The race on a half-mile dirt track in Rossburg, Ohio will run on September 10-12, 2020.

Related: Eldora Speedway replaces 2020 World 100 with new dirt race

Eldora Speedway has only hosted one event in 2020. The $50,000 to win Dirt Late Model Stream was hosted in June without fans and Tim McCreadie went to victory lane.

Fans aren’t invited to the Intercontinental Classic either, due to state restrictions regarding the COVID-19 pandemic. However, you are invited to watch from the comfort of their living room via the online stream.

There’s also pit area limitations. To reduce the number of cars, the event is invite only, similar to the other event at Eldora earlier in the year.

Here are the invites for the dirt late model race at Eldora Speedway:

Intercontinental Classic: Invites

The following drivers are officially invited to Eldora:

Car No | Driver | Hometown

#0 Scott Bloomquist
Mooresburg, TN

#0 Rick Eckert
York, PA

#1 Brandon Sheppard
New Barlin, IL

#1 Earl Pearson Jr
Jacksonville, FL

#3s Brian Shirley
Chatham, IL

#3 Matt Miller
Waterville, OH

#7 Ricky Weiss
Headingley, IN

#8 Kyle Strickler
Mooresville, NC

#9 Devin Moran
Dresden, OH

#c9 Steve Casebolt
Richmond, IN

#11 Josh Rice
Verona, KY

#12 Ashton Winger
Hampton, GA

#12 Jason Jameson
Lawrenceburg, IN

#14 Josh Richards
Sinnston, WV

#15 Payton Looney
Republic, MO

#17m Dale McDowell
Chickamauga, GA

#17 Zack Dohm
Cross Lanes, WV

#18 Chase Junghans
Manhattan, KS

#18 Shannon Babb
Moweaqua, IL

#20 Jimmy Owens
Newport, TN

#21 Billy Moyer
Batesville, AR

#21jr Billy Moyer Jr
Batesville, AR

#22 Chris Ferguson
Mount Holly, NC

#22 Gregg Satterlee
Indiana, PA

#23 Cory Hedgecock
Loudon, TN

#25 Jason Feger
Bloomington, IL

#25 Shane Clanton
Zebulon, GA

#25z Mason Zeigler
Chalk Hill, PA

#28 Dennis Erb Jr
Carpentersville, IL

#29 Darrell Lanigan
Union, KY

#32 Bobby Pierce
Oakwood, IL

#39 Tim McCreadie
Watertownm NY

#40B Kyle Bronson
Brandon, FL

#44 Chris Madden
Gray Court, SC

#49 Jonathan Davenport
Blairsville, GA

#50 Shanon Buckingham
Morristown, TN

#55 Jeep Van Wormer
Pincomming, MI

#58 Ross Bailes
Clover, SC

#76 Brandon Overton
Evans, GA

#81E Tanner English
Benton, KY

#83 Scott James
Bright, KY

#99jr Frank Heckenast Jr
Frankfort, IL

#157 Mike Marlar
Winfield, TN


If drivers who are invited can’t make the show then one of the following will fill their spot:

Car No | Driver | Hometown

#11 Gordy Gundaker
St. Charles, MO

#15 Jon Henry
Ada, Ohio

#18x Michael Page
Douglasville, GA

#25 Chad Simpson
Mount Vernon, IA

#32 Chris Simpson
Oxford, Iowa

#71 Hudson O’Neal
Martinsville, IN

Fan Vote Candidates

The drivers listed below still have a chance to be welcomed to the show. A future fan vote will bring four of the following drivers below into the mix:

Car No | Driver | Hometown

Drew Armstrong
Benton, AK

Max Blair
Centerville, PA

John Blankenship
Knoxville, TN

Jerry Bowersock
Wapakoneta, OH

Boom Briggs
Bear Lake, PA

Tyler Bruening
Decorah, IA

Tyler Carpenter
Parkersburg, WV

Michael Chilton
Salvisa, KY

RJ Conley
Wheelersburg, OH

Rod Conley
Wheelersburg, OH

Timothy Culp
Prattsville, AR

Bryant Dickinson
Ionia, MI

Doug Drown
Wooster, OH

Kody Evans
Camden, OH

Chub Frank
Bear Lake, PA

Jesse Glenz
Fall Creek, WI

Gordy Gundaker
St. Charles, MO

Ryan Gustin
Marshalltown, IA

Kyle Hardy
Stephens City, VA

Jacob Hawkins
Fairmont, WV

Jon Henry
Ada, OH

Robby Hensley
Walton, KY

Vic Hill
Mosheim, TN

Nick Hoffman
Mooresville, NC

Spencer Hughes
Meridian, MS

Joseph Joiner
Milton, FL

Ryan King
Seymour, TN

Donald McIntosh
Dawsonville, GA

Zack Mitchell
Enoree, SC

Dustin Nobbe
Batesville, IN

Casey Noonan
Sylvania, OH

Michael Norris
Sarver, PA

Hudson O’Neal
Martinsville, IN

Michael Page
Douglasville, GA

Logan Roberson
Waynesboro, VA

Brian Ruhlman
Clarklake, MI

Rusty Schlenk
McClure, OH

Johnny Scott
Las Cruces, NM

Stormy Scott
Las Cruces, NM

Chad Simpson
Mount Vernon, IA

Chris Simpson
Oxford, IA

GR Smith
Cornelius, NC

Travis Stemler
Ionia, MI

Jesse Stovall
Galena, MO

Jake Timm
Winona, MN

Ryan Unzicker
El Paso, IL

Allen Weisser
Peoria, IL


World of Outlaws | Eldora Speedway