Off Road Speedway Results: July 25, 2023 ($100k – XR Series)

XR Super Series drivers battled for $100,000 to win in Nebraska

National dirt late model drivers have unloaded in Norfolk, Nebraska. The 1/3-mile dirt track of Off Road Speedway is set to pay $100,000 to the Elkhown 100 feature winner.

View Off Road Speedway results below.

Devin Moran and Daulton Wilson set the front row. 100 laps of dirt track racing are up next…

Main Event

Green flag, they run side by side into turn one. Moran slides Wilson for the lead into turn one. Wilson slides him back into turn three.

Lap 2, Moran slides Wilson in turn one. Wilson crosses under and slides him back.

Lap 3, Pierce rolls the inside lane. He clears Moran for 2nd.

Lap 4, Tyler Bruening slows, caution.

Green, Wilson leads on the top as Pierce rolls the inside.

Lap 14, Tyler Erb spins in turn two, caution.

Green, Wilson leads as Pierce and Thornton jr run side by side for 2nd. Thornton Jr takes 2nd away via the outside lane.

Lap 27, Shane Clanton slows, caution.

Green, Wilson, Pierce and Thornton Jr run three wide for the lead into turn one. Wilson wins the battle off turn two with momentum from the outside lane.

Lap 29, Chase Junghans spins in turn three, caution.

Green, Wilson leads Thornton Jr. Brent Larson spins in turn four, caution.

Green, Wilson leads.

Lap 41, Thornton Jr slides inside of Wilson in the battle for the lead. Thornton Jr takes the lead away.

Lap 52, Wilson bobbles in turn two. Pierce works under him to take 2nd away in a three wide move through lap traffic.

Lap 63

Lap 63, Thornton Jr works heavy lap traffic and makes contact as they run three wide. Pierce closes to his bumper on the battle for the lead. Pierce dives inside of Thornton Jr into turn three, Pierce to the lead!

Lap 64, Pierce tangles with the lap car of Brent Larson off turn two! Larson didn’t know he was there and came up on him down the backstretch. Pierce has left front damage.

The caution is out.

Green, Thornton Jr looks inside of Pierce into turn one. He can’t complete the pass, Pierce holds the lead.

Lap 75, Pierce has caught the tail of the field. He’s forced to move off the bottom lane to work by lap traffic. Thronton Jr closes right to the bumper of Pierce.

22 to go

22 to go, Thornton Jr works to the outside of Pierce into turn three. Pierce shuts the door off turn four as Thornton Jr pushes on his fuel cell.

21 to go, Thornton Jr runs wide and rubs the wall off turn two. Sparks fly and Thornton Jr bounces off the wall. As he comes across the track, he clips the right front of Hudson O’Neal. O’Neal spins and the caution is out.

Green, Daulton Wilson leans on the door of Jonathan Davenport into turn three. Davenport spins and the caution is out.

Green, Pierce leads with Thornton jr all over his bumper.

19 to go, Thornton Jr slides Pierce for the lead into turn one. Thornton Jr holds the lead off turn two.

10 to go, Thornton Jr has opened the gap. He’s closing on the tail of the field and the track has taken rubber.

Thornton Jr is stuffed into the wall by a lap car just ahead of turn one. Sparks fly, no caution and Thornton Jr holds the lead.

5 to go, Thornton Jr is slicing through lap traffic.

Ricky Thornton Jr holds them off to grab the $100,000 win at Off Road Speedway!

Off Road Speedway Results
July 25, 2023
XR Super Series

The following includes full results from Tuesday’s show:


B-Main 1 (All Cars Transfer) : 1. 19R-Ryan Gustin[2]; 2. 1T-Tyler Erb[1]; 3. 3S-Brian Shirley[3]; 4. 18-Chase Junghans[4]; 5. 39-Tim McCreadie[6]; 6. 22-Daniel Hilsabeck[5]; 7. 07-Ben Sukup[7]; 8. 10-Junior Coover[8]

B-Main 2 (All Cars Transfer) : 1. B5-Brandon Sheppard[1]; 2. 76-Brandon Overton[2]; 3. 16-Tyler Bruening[4]; 4. 66C-Matt Cosner[3]; 5. B1-Brent Larson[5]; 6. 04-Tad Pospisil[6]; 7. 174-Ethan Dotson[9]; 8. 8-Dillon McCowan[8]; 9. 14M-Morgan Bagley[7]

Off Road Speedway
Main Event Results
July 25, 2023
XR Super Series

1. 20RT-Ricky Thornton Jr[4]

2. 32-Bobby Pierce[3]

3. 40B-Kyle Bronson[5]

4. B5-Brandon Sheppard[12]

5. 18D-Daulton Wilson[2]

6. 96V-Tanner English[9]

7. 18-Chase Junghans[17]

8. 99-Devin Moran[1]

9. 3S-Brian Shirley[15]

10. 28-Dennis Erb Jr[6]

11. 76-Brandon Overton[14]

12. 49-Jonathan Davenport[7]

13. B1-Brent Larson[20]

14. 1T-Tyler Erb[13]

15. 22-Daniel Hilsabeck[21]

16. 8-Dillon McCowan[26]

17. 66C-Matt Cosner[18]

18. 07-Ben Sukup[23]

19. (DNF) 1-Hudson O’Neal[8]

20. (DNF) 19R-Ryan Gustin[11]

21. (DNF) 25-Shane Clanton[10]

22. (DNF) 174-Ethan Dotson[24]

23. (DNF) 04-Tad Pospisil[22]

24. (DNF) 14M-Morgan Bagley[27]

25. (DNF) 39-Tim McCreadie[19]

26. (DNF) 10-Junior Coover[25]

27. (DNF) 16-Tyler Bruening[16]


Off Road Speedway | XR Super Series