Michigan Results: August 5, 2023 (NASCAR Xfinity Series)

NASCAR race results from Michigan International Speedway

NASCAR Xfinity Series drivers are on the grid in Brooklyn, Michigan. The 2-mile of Michigan International Speedway is set to host the Cabo Wabo 250.

Michigan Menu
ARCA: Prac/Qual | Race
Xfinity: Prac/Qual | Race
Cup: Prac/Qual | Race

Michigan TV Schedule

Josh Berry and Justin Allgaier set the front row. 125 laps of stock car racing are up next…

Michigan Xfinity
Stage 1 – Report

Laps: 30 (1-30 / 125)

Green, they run side by side into turn one. Allgaier wins the battle via the inside lane.

Lap 4, Kaz Grala spins off turn four and the caution is out.

Green, Berry drives it deep to the bottom in turn one. he pulls even but he’s forced to lift, Allgaier holds the lead.

Lap 11, Ty Gibbs and John Hunter Nemechek spin off turn two. Mason Maggio, Carson Hocevar and Sammy Smith are collected and the caution is out.

Lap 20, Mason Maggio tags the wall with a flat right front and the caution is back out.

Justin Allgaier cruises to the stage one win at Michigan International Speedway!

Michigan Results (Stage 1) : 1. Justin Allgaier; 2. Josh Berry; 3. Cole Custer; 4. Chandler Smith; 5. Riley Herbst; 6. Brandon Jones; 7. Austin Hill; 8. Ryan Sieg; 9. Sam Mayer; 10. Anthony Alfredo;

Michigan Xfinity
Stage 2 – Report

Laps: 30 (31-60 / 125)

Allgaier leads the field to the pit lane but Sheldon Creed wins the race to the pit exit with a two tire call.

Green flag on stage two, Creed and Gibbs run side by side into turn one. Gibbs wins the battle via the outside lane.

Lap 39, Connor Mosack is around into turn one and the caution is out.

6 to go in stage two, Nemechek works to the outside of Gibbs into turn one. He clears him off turn two.

John Hunter Nemechek wins stage two at Michigan International Speedway!

Michigan Results (Stage 2) : 1. John Hunter Nemechek; 2. Justin Allgaier; 3. Ty Gibbs; 4. Riley Herbst; 5. Austin Hill; 6. Cole Custer; 7. Josh Berry; 8. Sam Mayer; 9. Brandon Jones; 10. Brett Moffitt;

Michigan Xfinity
Stage 3 – Report

Laps: 65 (61-125 / 125)

Allgaier gets turned on the pit lane off the bumper of Ty Gibbs!

Green flag on stage three, Herbst shoves Nemechek clear into turn one.

30 to go, green flag pit stops are underway.

Pit Penalty: Allgaier will serve a pass through as the car was over the wall too soon.

20 to go, Nemechek cycles back to the lead. Berry trails by 2 seconds.

13 to go, Patrick Emerling is in the wall and the caution is out.

Most of the leaders stay out. Custer, Allgaier, Karam and others pit.

Green, Nemechek leads Berry off turn two.

4 to go, Berry loses the nose in dirty air off turn two. He loses ground and Brandon Jones has a look to the inside for 2nd. Nemechek opens the gap.

John Hunter Nemechek wins at Michigan International Speedway!

Michigan International Speedway
Race Results
August 5, 2023
NASCAR Xfinity Series

Pos | Driver

1. John Hunter Nemechek

2. Josh Berry

3. Brandon Jones

4. Ty Gibbs

5. Sam Mayer

6. Riley Herbst

7. Ross Chastain

8. Parker Kligerman

9. Parker Retzlaff

10. Jeb Burton

11. Austin Hill

12. Sheldon Creed

13. Ryan Sieg

14. Justin Allgaier

15. Daniel Hemric

16. Cole Custer

17. Brett Moffitt

18. Anthony Alfredo

19. Kyle Sieg

20. Chandler Smith

21. Kaz Grala

22. Josh Williams

23. Ryan Ellis

24. Jeffrey Earnhardt

25. Sage Karam

26. Jeremy Clements

27. Joe Graf Jr

28. Dawson Cram

29. Brennan Poole

30. Garrett Smithley

31. Stefan Parsons

32. Carson Hocevar

33. Blaine Perkins

34. Patrick Emerling

35. Kyle Weatherman

36. Connor Mosack

37. Mason Maggio

38. Sammy Smith

NASCAR Xfinity Series
Point Standings

Pos | Driver | Wins / Points | Playoff Points

1. John Hunter Nemechek
5 Wins | 30PP

2. Austin Hill
4 Wins | 23PP

3. Cole Custer
2 Wins | 15PP

4. Justin Allgaier
1 Win | 13PP

5. Chandler Smith
1 Win | 7PP

6. Sammy Smith
1 Win | 6PP

7. Jeb Burton
1 Win | 6PP

8. Sam Mayer
1 Win | 5PP

9. Josh Berry

10. Daniel Hemric

11. Riley Herbst

12. Sheldon Creed

— Playoff Cutline —

13. Parker Kligerman

14. Brandon Jones

15. Brett Moffitt

16. Kaz Grala

Michigan International Speedway
Video Highlights
August 5, 2023

Michigan International Speedway | NASCAR