Indianapolis Results: August 11, 2023 (NASCAR Truck Series)

NASCAR Truck Series results from the playoff opener at Indianapolis Raceway Park

NASCAR Truck Series drivers are on the grid in Indianapolis, Indiana. Indianapolis Raceway Park is set to host the playoff opener.

View Indianapolis results for the NASCAR Truck Series below.

Indianapolis Menu
INDYCAR: Prac / Qual | Race
ARCA: Prac / Qual | Race
Truck: Prac / Qual | Race
Xfinity: Prac / Qual | Race
Cup: Prac / Qual | Race

Indianapolis TV Schedule

Christian Eckes and Ty Majeski set the front row. 200 laps of short track racing are up next…

Indianapolis Trucks
Stage 1 – Report

Laps: 60 (1-60 / 200)

Green flag, Eckes slides Majeski into turn one.

Lap 4, Majeski drives it deep to the inside. He clears Eckes for the lead. Eckes crosses under him off the corner. Majeski holds the lead via the outside lane.

Lap 14, Landon Lewis, Greg Van Alst and Hailie Deegan tangle in turn three. The caution is out.

Green, Majeski, Heim and Eckes run three wide for the lead in turn one. Heim works to the right rear of Majeski. Heim completes the pass via the outside lane.

Lap 40, Majeski slides Heim for the lead.

Ty Majeski wins stage one at Indianapolis Raceway Park!

IRP Results (Stage 1) : 1. Ty Majeski; 2. Corey Heim; 3. Christian Eckes; 4. Layne Riggs; 5. Jake Garcia; 6. Carson Hocevar; 7. Grant Enfinger; 8. Rajah Caruth; 9. Tanner Gray; 10. Zane Smith;

Indianapolis Trucks
Stage 2 – Report

Laps: 60 (61-120 / 200)

Green flag on stage two, Majeski is clear before turn one. Heim holds 2nd.

Lap 116, Chris Hacker spins off turn two. The caution is out.

Under the yellow, Majeski wins stage two at Indianapolis Raceway Park!

IRP Results (Stage 2) : 1. Ty Majeski; 2. Corey Heim; 3. Grant Enfinger; 4. Christian Eckes; 5. Carson Hocevar; 6. William Sawalich; 7. Zane Smith; 8. Tanner Gray; 9. Layne Riggs; 10. Nick Sanchez;

Indianapolis Trucks
Stage 3 – Report

Laps: 80 (121-200 / 200)

Pit Penalty: Corey Heim will drop to the rear as a crew member lost control of a tire.

Green flag on stage three, Majeski and Zane Smith run side by side for the lead into turn one. Majeski clears him off turn two via the outside lane. Eckes works outside of Smith to take 2nd away.

Penalty: Tanner Gray will serve a pass-through for a restart violation.

69 to go, Dean Thompson turns himself as we wasn’t clear. Spencer Boyd comes into the scene and slams into the parked truck of Thompson. The caution is out.

59 to go, Hailie Deegan backs it into the wall with help from Landen Lewis.

Green, Eckes slides Majeski for the lead in turn one. Majeski crosses under him and Majeski slides him back in turn three. He can’t clear him but Majeski forces Eckes wide off turn four. Eckes lifts, Majeski leads.

10 to go, Majeski leads Eckes by 3 seconds.

Indianapolis Raceway Park
August 11, 2023
NASCAR Truck Series

Pos | Driver

1. Ty Majeski

2. Christian Eckes

3. Layne Riggs

4. Carson Hocevar

5. Zane Smith

6. William Sawalich

7. Rajah Caruth

8. Corey Heim

9. Matt Crafton

10. Matt DiBenedetto

11. Nick Sanchez

12. Grant Enfinger

13. Jake Garcia

14. Chase Purdy

15. Ben Rhodes

16. Tanner Gray

17. Jake Drew

18. Jack Wood

19. Shane Van Gisbergen

20. Taylor Gray

21. Logan Bearden

22. Daniel Dye

23. Matt Mills

24. Lawless Alan

25. Bret Holmes

26. Tyler Hill

27. Conner Jones

28. Landen Lewis

29. Chris Hacker

30. Stewart Friesen

31. Hailie Deegan

32. Dean Thompson

33. Spencer Boyd

34. Tyler Ankrum

35. Colby Howard

36. Greg Van Alst

NASCAR Truck Series
Point Standings

Pos | Driver | Wins (In Round) | Points

1. Ty Majeski
1 Win

2. Corey Heim

3. Christian Eckes

4. Carson Hocevar

5. Zane Smith

6. Grant Enfinger

7. Ben Rhodes

8. Nick Sanchez

— Cutline —

9. Matt Crafton

10. Matt DiBenedetto

Indianapolis Raceway Park
Video Highlights
August 11, 2023

Indianapolis Raceway Park | NASCAR