Laguna Seca Results: September 10, 2023 (Indycar Series)

Indycar results from the season finale at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca

Indycar Series drivers have unloaded in Monterey, California. WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca is set to host the Indycar Series finale.

View Laguna Seca results for the Indycar Series below.

Laguna Seca Menu
TV Schedule | Prac / Qual | Race

Felix Rosenqvist and Scott McLaughlin set the front row. 95 laps of open wheel racing are up next…

Laguna Seca
Race Report

Green flag, Christian Lundgaard clips the left rear of McLaughlin into turn one! Rahal, Newgarden, Vips Armstrong and others are collected. The caution is out.

Green, Rosenqvist leads Palou into turn one.

Lap 7, Palou dives inside of Rosenqvist for the lead on the final turn of the circuit. Rosenqvist crowds him and the bang pods. Palou takes the lead away.

Lap 8, Newgarden is off track in turn four. The caution is out.

Green, Palou leads into turn one. Rosenqvist hip checks Power and returns to 2nd.

Penalty: Lundgaard and Dixon both serve a pass-through penalty.

Lap 26, Helio Castroneves is off track just ahead of the race leader. Palou narrowly avoids him, no caution.

Lap 29, Palou pits from the race lead. And just as he does, the caution is out! Felix Rosenqvist and Marcus Ericsson tangle into turn one. Both cars are stalled on the track after the spin. Palou will hold the race lead.

Green, Palou leads O’Ward. Pedersen is around behind them with help from Power. McLaughlin clips Ferrucci and sends him off into the sand. The caution is back out.

Lap 50

Lap 50, Palou leads O’Ward by 3.5 seconds. He’s driving away.

Lap 57, DeFrancesco gets sideways under braking and take out Malukas. Both are off in the sand. Palou is already passed the pit entry. O’Ward dives for the pit lane from 2nd and moments later, the caution is out!

O’Ward takes the lead away. Palou will restart in 15th.

Green, Multiple cars tangle into turn one. Castroneves and Ferrcucci are stalled, caution.

Green, O’Ward leads as Grosjean dives inside of Rossi for 2nd. Multiple cars tangle behind them, caution.

Green, Grosjean has a run on O’Ward. He dives inside, Grosjean to the lead! Both of these cars still need to pit once more.

21 to go, Herta and Castroneves tangle. They’re both stuck in the sand, caution.

O’Ward and Grosjean head for the pit lane. Dixon cycles to the race lead and he can make it to the end on fuel.

Green, Dixon leads McLaughlin and Ilott.

10 to go, Dixon leads McLaughlin by 3 seconds.

Scott Dixon wins at Laguna Seca!

WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca
Race Results
September 10, 2023
Indycar Series

Pos | Driver

1. Scott Dixon

2. Scott McLaughlin

3. Alex Palou

4. Will Power

5. Callum Ilott

6. Christian Lundgaard

7. Alexander Rossi

8. Marcus Armstrong

9. Pato O’Ward

10. Ryan Hunter-Reay

11. Romain Grosjean

12. Sting Ray Robb

13. Helio Castroneves

14. Agustin Canapino

15. Marcus Ericsson

16. Benjamin Pedersen

17. Santino Ferrucci

18. Rinus VeeKay

19. Felix Rosenqvist

20. David Malukas

21. Josef Newgarden

22. Devlin DeFrancesco

23. Colton Herta

24. Juri Vips

25. Kyle Kirkwood

26. Tom Blomqvist

27. Graham Rahal

Point Standings

Pos | Driver | Points

1. Alex Palou

2. Scott Dixon

3. Scott McLaughlin

4. Pato O’Ward

5. Josef Newgarden

6. Marcus Ericsson

7. Will Power

8. Christian Lundgaard

9. Alexander Rossi

10. Colton Herta

Laguna Seca
Video Highlights



WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca | Indycar