Stafford Results: July 13, 2023 (SRX Series)

SRX results from Stafford Motor Speedway

The 2023 SRX Series season is set to begin in Stafford Springs, Connecticut. The half-mile of Stafford Motor Speedway

View Stafford Motor Speedway results for the SRX Series below.

Paul Tracy and Denny Hamlin set the front row for the main event. 75 laps of short track racing are up next…

SRX Main Event

Green flag, Andrettoi comes from row three to make it three wide for the lead into turn one! Andretti leads off turn two. Clint Bowyer takes over 2nd.

Lap 2, Bowyer leans on the rear bumper of Andretti in the battle for the lead.

Lap 6, multiple cars tangle and the caution is out. Kevin Harvick is out after picking up damage.

Green, Andretti leads as Hamlin works inside of Bowyer for 2nd.

Lap 12, Hamlin works inside of Andretti. He leans on his left rear, Hamlin takes the race lead.

Lap 15, Tony Stewart slows and heads for the pit lane. No caution.

Lap 18 Andretti leans on the bumper of Bowyer for 2nd. Bowyer fights back with his own bumper to retake the spot.

Lap 41, the caution is out.

Green, Hamlin leads Bowyer off turn two.

30 to go, Tony Kanaan and Paul Tracy bang fenders off turn two. Kanaan slides through the grass, no caution.

24 to go, Ryan Newman works under Bowyer to take 2nd away.

20 to go, Newman is running down Hamlin. He’s closed to within a car length.

19 to go, caution as lightning is off in the distance.

The race has been called due to weather. Denny Hamlin is the winner at Stafford Motor Speedway!

Stafford Motor Speedway
July 13, 2023

The following includes full SRX results:

Heat 1

20 Laps (Or 20 Minutes)

Heat 1 Results : 1. Denny Hamlin; 2. Paul Tracy; 3. Marco Andretti; 4. Bobby Labonte; 5. Tony Kanaan; 6. Tony Stewart; 7. Ken Schrader; 8. Clint Bowyer; 9. Ryan Newman; 10. Hailie Deegan; 11. Kevin Harvick; 12. Brad Keselowski;

Heat 2

20 Laps (Or 20 Minutes)

The field is inverted following the results of heat one.

Heat 2 Results : 1. Ryan Newman; 2. Clint Bowyer; 3. Brad Keselowski; 4. Kevin Harvick; 5. Paul Tracy; 6. Tony Stewart; 7. Denny Hamlin; 8. Tony Kanaan; 9. Marco Andretti; 10. Bobby Labonte; 11. Ken Schrader; 12. Hailie Deegan;

Stafford Motor Speedway
Main Event

1. Denny Hamlin

2. Ryan Newman

3. Clint Bowyer

4. Paul Tracy

5. Marco Andretti

6. Ken Schrader

7. Bobby Labonte

8. Brad Keselowski

9. Tony Kanaan

10. Tony Stewart

11. Kevin Harvick

12. Hailie Deegan


Stafford Motor Speedway | SRX